Tapped sites

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Theskyscreams

Good morning everyone.

I am a newbie and have a question.

My wife and I were playing last night and we were using starter movement. She isn't keen on the map yet, she feels it is time consuming.

Anyway,when we play an item at a site, say a major item and I tap the site, does that site go back into my location deck? Or is it used for this game and discarded? I know I have to move next turn first but I mean eventually what happens?

The rules don't mention this, so I am assuming the site goes back to the location deck. All the rules say is you tap the site.

Thank you
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard

It's under the Movement section of the rules:
A company commits to moving by playing a new site card (face down) during its organization phase. A company does not have to move during a given turn (i.e., it does not play a new site card).
At the beginning of its movement/hazard phase, a moving company current site card becomes its site of origin-the company is considered to be en route to its new site card (i.e., the company is moving).
At the end of a moving company's movement/hazard phase (before players return to their hand sizes), its site of origin is removed (discard if tapped; otherwise, return it to your location deck) and the new site card becomes the company's current site card.
So a site that is in a tapped state after you have moved away from it will be discarded and unavailable for use until you exhaust your deck.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Theskyscreams

Thank you!
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard

Bandobras Took wrote: Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:18 pm So a site that is in a tapped state after you have moved away from it will be discarded and unavailable for use until you exhaust your deck.
Unless the site is a haven site. Then it will return to location deck.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Kjeld