Alatar using The Hunt

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
the Jabberwock
Council Chairman
Posts: 902
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:46 am

Alatar using The Hunt

Post by the Jabberwock » Thu Mar 29, 2018 7:26 pm

THE HUNT ‐ Short‐event (R)
Playable on Alatar during the organization phase. Name a specific hazard creature card your opponent revealed to you through a mechanism of the game and discarded. Unless eliminated or prevented from being in play, your opponent then finds this particular card (reshuffling his play deck if it was searched). This creature immediately attacks Alatar as though he were a one‐character company. Alatar cannot use or benefit from spells against the attack. If untapped, tap Alatar afterwards.
Just to clarify....

Alatar is only prohibited from using cards which have the spell keyword in italics. He is free to use other combat cards (ie. Risky Blow), correct?

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Re: Alatar using The Hunt

Post by Konrad Klar » Thu Mar 29, 2018 8:49 pm

We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”