Modifying an Attack during the Strike Sequence

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
the Jabberwock
Council Chairman
Posts: 894
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:46 am

Modifying an Attack during the Strike Sequence

Post by the Jabberwock » Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:39 am

Canceling an attack must take place before the Strike Sequence begins.

Is it legal to take actions that modify an attack after the Strike Sequence has begun?
CRF:
There is time between the strike sequences to take actions that are otherwise legal.

Does the above rule permit the following scenario?:

A company faces multiple strikes from a spider attack. Strikes are assigned. The first character to resolve his strike is a tapped character bearing a Star-glass. This character is eliminated from the strike. His Star-glass is then transferred to an untapped character in the company who may or may not have also been assigned a strike. In-between resolving individual strikes, may the new bearer of the Star-glass now tap to reduce the remaining strikes' prowess by -2?

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2070
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Re: Modifying an Attack during the Strike Sequence

Post by Konrad Klar » Sat Jul 21, 2018 8:26 am

the Jabberwock wrote:
Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:39 am
Does the above rule permit the following scenario?:
I think so. Otherwise I do not see any use for the rule.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”