Page 1 of 1
Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 5:46 am
by Yegor
Can Ringwraiths bring allies into play?
And can Ringwraiths travel with other companies from one Darkhaven to another?
Both no?
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:32 pm
by Bandobras Took
Ringwraiths can play allies.
Two companies may not start at the same site and travel to the same site. Only one company can travel from a given site to another site during a movement/hazard phase. (See MELE Rules, "Splitting A Company At A Non-Darkhaven Site")
All companies must obey company composition rules.
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:45 pm
by Yegor
Bandobras Took wrote: ↑Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:32 pm
Ringwraiths can play allies.
Thanks. Was asking because could not find it in the rules.
Oops, just saw in the Starter Rules Example that the WK controlled the Warg-king.
Bandobras Took wrote: ↑Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:32 pmTwo companies may not start at the same site and travel to the same site. Only one company can travel from a given site to another site during a movement/hazard phase. (See MELE Rules, "Splitting A Company At A Non-Darkhaven Site")
All companies must obey company composition rules.
No, I was talking about another thing. RW can be in a company with other characters at a DH. Can RW travel with such a company to another DH? As one company, not as two companies.
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:46 pm
by Bandobras Took
No. A RW may not be in a company with non-RWs outside a Darkhaven, and during the movement process, the company is not at any Darkhaven.
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 2:06 pm
by Yegor
Bandobras Took wrote: ↑Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:46 pm
No. A RW may not be in a company with non-RWs outside a Darkhaven, and during the movement process, the company is not at any Darkhaven.
Thank you. All is clear now.
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 7:54 am
by Yegor
Another question.
Ringwraiths can carry, but cannot use items (except, probably, for the Helm of Fear). But can they discard an item carried to gain advantage of its abilities when discarded? Like Strange Rations or something like that.
Discarding is not using, right?
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 3:05 pm
by Bandobras Took
They cannot discard an item for an effect. That constitutes using the item.
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 5:59 am
by Yegor
That's bad...
Now, Witchking is 9/12 and has 3 DI. If he gets the Creature of an Older World, it adds 2 to his prowess (11/12) . If he's alone with the Creature, he is considered to be in a fell rider mode. Does he get +1 prowess and -3 DI according to his own card?
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:56 am
by Konrad Klar
The Witch-king has +1 prowess and no modification to DI in Fell Rider mode due to his own card.
The Witch-king wrote:Unique. Manifestation of The Witch-king of Angmar. Can use spirit-magic and shadow-magic. +3 direct influence in Heralded Lord mode. +1 prowess in Fell Rider mode. As your Ringwraith, up to two Ringwraith followers in his company may be controlled with no influence. You may bring these followers into play during separate organization phases. Home Site: Any site in Imlad Morgul
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 8:33 am
by Yegor
So, he's 12/12 with the Creature. Cool.
As to -3 DI, I must have confused it with the Fell Rider card.
Thanks.
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 5:47 pm
by Yegor
Three more clarifications needed.
1. If at a DH, RW can tap to use the ability. Can the RW then move to another site this turn?
2. What happens to a RW, if he is defeated by the second auto-attack at Shelob's Lair: "Spider (cannot be cancelled) - 1 strike with 16 prowess; any character wounded is immediately eliminated". Eliminated?
3. How exactly does the Black Horse act? It says "Each BH in your RW's company allows you to play one RW follower... If each RW in a company has BH, the company..."
So, my RW plays his first BH. That's his horse. Next turn he plays another BH. It's still his ally. Then with the help of the second BH I play a RW follower. He gets the second BH? It becomes his ally?
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 7:24 pm
by Konrad Klar
1) What ability?
2) Yes, Eliminated.
3)
Yegor wrote: ↑Tue Dec 25, 2018 5:47 pm
Then with the help of the second BH I play a RW follower. He gets the second BH? It becomes his ally?
It is an ally of Ringwraith, not an ally of the Ringwrith follower.
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 7:27 pm
by Yegor
Konrad Klar wrote: ↑Tue Dec 25, 2018 7:24 pm
1) What ability?
Each RW ability when at DH.
Konrad Klar wrote: ↑Tue Dec 25, 2018 7:24 pm2) Yes, Eliminated.
Ok.
Konrad Klar wrote: ↑Tue Dec 25, 2018 7:24 pmIt is an ally of Ringwraith, not an ally of the Ringwrith follower.
Thanks.
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 7:35 pm
by Konrad Klar
Yegor wrote: ↑Tue Dec 25, 2018 7:27 pm
Each RW ability when at DH.
Not true. Not each.
Anyway if a Ringwraith taps to use his ability, he is not stopped from moving it the same turn.
Re: Ringwraiths questions
Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 7:39 pm
by Yegor
Konrad Klar wrote: ↑Tue Dec 25, 2018 7:35 pm
Not true. Not each.
Anyway if a Ringwraith taps to use his ability, he is not stopped from moving it the same turn.
Meaning each RW that can use ability at DH, when at DH etc.
Thanks for the answers.