Celeborn's Direct Influence Against Galadriel
Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 4:43 am
Celeborn has a direct influence of 1, but his game text says he gets +5 to his direct influence against Galadriel. However, Galadriel has a mind of 9, so even with the bonus (bringing his influence up to 6) and an Elf-stone (taking it to 8 ), Celeborn still can't have Galadriel as a follower. Is there another use for his direct influence there that I'm unaware of, or am I misunderstanding the rules somewhere? Is it an error on the card?