Page 1 of 1
Is Beorning Skin-changers attack detainment in SL?
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 12:31 pm
by Shapeshifter
Beorning Skin-changers wrote:Animals. Men. Bears. Two strikes. As a creature, playable only against minion companies. May also be keyed to Anduin Vales, Western Mirkwood, Wold & Foothills, and to sites in these regions. Alternatively, playable as a short-event against a moving hero company. Unless the company contains Beorn or an untapped warrior with prowess greater than 4, it must return to its site of origin.
MELE rulebook wrote:Any Orc, Troll, Undead, or Man attack keyed to Shadow-land is a detainment attack.
Beorning Skin-changers are considered Animals, Men, and Bears. If they attack a minion company in a shadow-land (e.g. through some environment changes) as Animals or Bears they would not be detainment. If they attack as Men, however, they are detainment. I think they attack as all three at the same time: Animals, Men, and Bears. What rule takes precedence here?
Re: Is Beorning Skin-changers attack detainment in SL?
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 1:06 pm
by Konrad Klar
Shapeshifter wrote: ↑Sun Feb 24, 2019 12:31 pm
I think they attack as all three at the same time: Animals, Men, and Bears.
I think so too.
Shapeshifter wrote: ↑Sun Feb 24, 2019 12:31 pm
What rule takes precedence here?
Which are conflicting?
Re: Is Beorning Skin-changers attack detainment in SL?
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 1:11 pm
by Konrad Klar
Lidles Eye wrote:Any Orc, Troll, Undead, or Man attack keyed to Shadow-land is a detainment attack.
The rule checks whether attack keyed to
![Shadow Land [-me_sl-]](./images/smilies/me_sl.png)
region (by type, or name) is Orc, Troll, Undead, or Man attack.
It does not check whether it has additional types.
Re: Is Beorning Skin-changers attack detainment in SL?
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 1:55 pm
by Shapeshifter
Konrad Klar wrote: ↑Sun Feb 24, 2019 1:06 pm
Which are conflicting?
You are right. There is no rule that says that Animals and Bears attack normally not as detainment in shadow-lands. Although they do.