hero items in minion deks
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Wrong examples in my opinion.
Unless resource may be used as hero or minion resource (e.g. Wild Hounds, Deadly Dart), resource may not be targeted by events of opposite alignment (except Spells and Magic).
Player is not specifing at declaration which resources will be returned by Weigh All Things of a Nicety/Smoke Rings (even is not specifing if character or resource will be returned). So no targeting here.CRF, Rulings by Term, Active Conditions wrote:Annotation 8: An action that requires a target is considered to have the active condition that the target be in play when the action is declared and when it is resolved. An action may not be declared if its target is not in play. However, dice-rolling actions may always be targeted by other actions declared later in the same chain of effects.
Unless resource may be used as hero or minion resource (e.g. Wild Hounds, Deadly Dart), resource may not be targeted by events of opposite alignment (except Spells and Magic).
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Yes.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
-
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 1:04 am
- Location: Poland
the cross-alignment targeting ban is for fallen wizards only, other alignment do not make the distinction between minion/hero resources
but as far as Weigh All.../Smoke Rings in a fallen deck - I always thought that those resources target the card you want to fetch, therefore the cross-alignment targeting ban works here and forbid for example fetching Lucky Strike with Weigh All Things...
but as far as Weigh All.../Smoke Rings in a fallen deck - I always thought that those resources target the card you want to fetch, therefore the cross-alignment targeting ban works here and forbid for example fetching Lucky Strike with Weigh All Things...
Going ever under dark,
Having the clouded sky above me -
And pale nothingness beneath me,
I see a light in the distant darkness,
It beckons me in and I accept it's invitation...
Having the clouded sky above me -
And pale nothingness beneath me,
I see a light in the distant darkness,
It beckons me in and I accept it's invitation...
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
How about this:|Highwayman| wrote:the cross-alignment targeting ban is for fallen wizards only, other alignment do not make the distinction between minion/hero resources
?CRF, Rulings by Term, MELE vs. METW wrote:Hero items may not be used as conditions for minion resources, and minion items may not be used as conditions for hero resources. Note that a Fallen-wizard may play special ring items regardless of the alignment of the gold ring item tested.
# If you are playing against a deck with three Wizards in it, you may play any combination of three Ringwraiths, except one each of three different Ringwraiths.
You may not have both the minion and hero version of a unique item in your deck.
Suggestion: conditions includes (but are not limited to) targets.
How about Annotation 8?|Highwayman| wrote:but as far as Weigh All.../Smoke Rings in a fallen deck - I always thought that those resources target the card you want to fetch, therefore the cross-alignment targeting ban works here and forbid for example fetching Lucky Strike with Weigh All Things...
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
Woohoo!
Yet another bizarre twist in the active conditions saga.
Cards which "fetch" another card do not target the card they fetch because otherwise the fetched card would have to be in play as an active condition for the fetching card?
Cool.
Yet another bizarre twist in the active conditions saga.
Cards which "fetch" another card do not target the card they fetch because otherwise the fetched card would have to be in play as an active condition for the fetching card?
Cool.
- Nerdmeetsyou
- Posts: 667
- Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:30 pm
I realy tell you this game has too many exceptional rules....!!!!
This really sucks about this game...
that it does not have rule guidelines.
This really sucks about this game...
that it does not have rule guidelines.
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Is Smoke Rings saying that you may return character/resource from DP or alternatively you may return character/resource from SB?Bandobras Took wrote:Woohoo!
Yet another bizarre twist in the active conditions saga.
Cards which "fetch" another card do not target the card they fetch because otherwise the fetched card would have to be in play as an active condition for the fetching card?
Cool.
You must choose returned card at declaration of Smoke Rings? If Bane of Ithil Stone resolve before resolution of Smoke Rings you have not option to change card in DP to card in SB?
Or rather at its resolution Smoke Rings gives you possibility (not mandatory action) of returning one resource/character from DP/SB to playdeck?
Is Dark Tryst targeting 3 cards at top of deck?
Certain cards explicitly, by its text, breaks or extends rules concerning targets. Exhalation of Decay and In The Great Wrath are playable on creature in DP (not in play). A Malady Without Healing allows you to choose target at the same site (normally you cannot target an opponent's character or resources with your own resources.).
Smoke Rings not.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Problem is rather understanding of term "target". What exactly this means. Which entities are targets and which are not.BoderHamster wrote:I realy tell you this game has too many exceptional rules....!!!!
This really sucks about this game...
that it does not have rule guidelines.
Not all entities mentioned/manipulated by card are targets. Otherwise Call of Home could not be played on character not bearing items ["Any one item held by a character removed in this fashion may automatically be transferred to another in his company (all other non-follower cards target character controls are discarded)"].
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.