Dragons Ahunt

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

CRF, Rulings by Term, Ahunt Manifestations wrote:If one Ahunt is out and you move through two or more of the regions listed on it, then you face the attack once
Ok. Two preconceived questions:
- what happens if company is moving second time through appropriate regions (in next M/H phase)?
- what happens if ahunt manifestation is discarded and is played second time?

Obviosly new attacks is created. New passive condition is created and is triggered second time.

Situation is:
Company is moving from site in Cardolan to site in Rhudaur. Doors of Night and Scorba Ahunt are in play. Such moving triggers passive condition from Scorba Ahunt and attack is declared as first action of new chain of effects.
Players plays Twilight on DoN in response and at resolutions of attack following situation occur:
CRF, Rulings by Term, Passive Condition wrote:The passive condition must exist when this resulting action is resolved in its own chain of effects, or the action is canceled.
so action is canceled.

Questions are:
Is not multiple discarding and playing of DoN equivalent of multiple discarding and playing Scorba Ahunt here?
Cannot be such peculiarity (removing passive condition, and creating identical new one) used to multiple attacking opponent's company?

Any thoughts?
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
jaded
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:47 am
Location: Poland

Important question, why was it ruled like this:
· Long Winter will not continually keeps sites tapped, it is only applied once to each site each turn.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

CRF, Turn Sequence, Movement/Hazard Phase, General wrote:Once the effects of an environment card have been applied to a target during a given
movement/hazard phase, that effect is not applied again to that target during the current turn.
Dragon Ahunts are not Enviroments
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”