Returning to the site of origin (again)

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Scenario is following:

Company A (size of 2, bearing Palantir) is moving from Refuge to Bree. Company B at Bree (size of 7) is moving to Rivendell.
M/H phase of A ends without troubles. During M/H phaze of B, hazard player plays Aware of Their Ways removing Refuge from DP to out-of-play pile. Resource player plays Align Palantir on Palantir in company A. Finally hazard player plays Snowstorm and B is returned to Bree.

Questions are:

1. If company A is not considered at site until end of all M/H phases, is it considered moving until end of all M/H phases?
If so then company A is affected by Snowstorm played during M/H phase of B and Align Palantir is immediately discarded.

2. Because joining at Bree would result in company of size 9, A must be returned to site of origin (assuming that A was not returned earlier by Snowstorm). Where company is returned if Refuge is in out-of-play pile?
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

I'll make you a deal: if that ever happens in real life, you win 7-0. :)
CRF, Movement/Hazard Phase wrote:Annotation 25: A company is considered to be at the site given by its site card at all times except from the moment their new site card is revealed during their movement/hazard phase until their old site card is discarded during the same movement/hazard phase. During this period a company is considered to be en route between sites and not at any site.
From this, I would say that if you have discarded/removed the old site card, then the company is no longer considered moving.

For the rest, you've got me.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”