Page 1 of 1

Playing an on guard creature in response

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2020 11:05 pm
by Manuel
Say my opponent plays a cave drake against my company, with the hazard limit being 2. I play Flatter a Foe, and now he can play hazards in response that don't start a chain effects (meaning, no creatures or corruption). Would he be able to play a creature on guard and reveal it later on the site phase after my company enters the site?

The CRF states this:
Rules Erratum: An on-guard card may only be revealed if it could have also been played during the movement/hazard phase. This means all targets of the card must have existed during the movement/hazard phase in order for the card to be revealed.
But I'm not sure it has anything to do with this question.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Re: Playing an on guard creature in response

Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2020 11:18 pm
by CDavis7M
Yes. Nothing prevents the play. Nothing prevents the reveal.

Placing a creature on-guard doesn't declare an attack.

The hazard limit is no issue.

Re: Playing an on guard creature in response

Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2020 12:31 pm
by Manuel
All clear thanks!