Page 1 of 1

Agent site types

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 9:13 pm
by rezwits
Question:

When using or playing agents, big question.

What are the SITE types? i.e.

There are rules that say, Agents may NOT move to Havens.

The main question I have is: Whose sites do these rules apply to?

For instance if I am playing Minion, Lorien is NOT a Haven, it's FH and the site I grab is from my deck.

So, are all Havens Havens? all the way around if you are Minion or Hero?

But Taladahn's Home site IS Dol Guldur? But he can't move to a Haven? ¯\(°_o)/¯

This is a very HUGE question for one particular Agent, I will get to. ;)

So, if I have Baduila he can't go from Goblin-gate to Beorn's House to Dol Guldur? ¯\(°_o)/¯

I mean if I am playing against a Wizard, the site is a Dark-hold!

So whose site matters!! If I am playing a Hero site deck, Baduila no problem to DG.

But if I am Minion Baduila can't goto DG cause it's a HAVEN?!?

So, then what YOU guys are all saying is, ALL HAVENS are HAVENS? ALL the TIME?

Come on... that's weak... make up your mind.

My VOTE is this, the SITE you pick from your SITE DECK, is what determines what TYPE... sorry, not sorry – Reese's Peanut Butter Cup
i.e. if Minion Badulia CAN'T goto DG, but Taladahn CAN goto Lorien...
i.e. if Hero Badulia CAN goto DG, but Taladahn CAN'T goto Lorien...
i.e. if FW any which way... ¯\(°_o)/¯

Re: Agent site types

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 10:32 pm
by Konrad Klar
CRF, Rulings by Term, Agents wrote:Agents may not move to any version of a hero Haven, unless they have a special
ability allowing them to.
CRF, Rulings by Term, Agents wrote:Only Elven agents can move to a site that is a Wizardhaven.
CRF, Rulings by Term, Haven wrote:Whenever a hazard affecting minions refers to a Haven, interpret it as referring to a
Darkhaven instead.
A rule is not a hazard, so agents are not restricted from moving to a site that is version of Darkhaven.

Re: Agent site types

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 7:34 pm
by rezwits
thanks