Page 1 of 1

Sudden Call played as a hazard

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 8:57 am
by Manuel
Ok, so the rules say this (for 1 deck games)
SUDDEN CALL USED AS A HAZARD
In addition to the normal situations outlined in the Starter Game, the Audience With Sauron is called when one of the following occurs:
· If your opponent's play deck has been exhausted and you play a Sudden Call card as a hazard during one of his turns, the audience starts following your next turn (i.e., you get one last turn).
· If your opponent has at least 20 marshalling points and you play a Sudden Call card as a hazard during one of his turns, the audience starts following your next turn (i.e., you get one last turn).
For 2 deck games, I assume it would look like this:

* If your opponent's play deck has been exhausted twice ...
* If your opponent has at least 25 Mps ...

On the other hand, the CRF says this:
You may only call the Free Council if you have met the deck cycling and marshalling point requirements, not if only your opponent has.
I assume that means both you and your opponent need to meet the deck cycling and MP requirement in order to call the game playing Sudden Call as a Hazard... is that assumption right?

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 11:18 am
by zarathustra
Sudden Call flips the requirement from you to your opponent. So, if you play Sudden Call as a hazard, at least one of the following requirements must be met:

(1) Your opponent has exhausted twice, or
(2) Your opponent has exhausted once and has at least 25 MP.

If either of these is met, you may play SC as a hazard -- even if you have not exhausted your deck at all.

It's something one rarely sees, but I feel Fallen Wizard's should be able to use it against minions successfully....