RW movement rules & Balrog
Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2021 9:31 pm
This seems clear (implicitly) for most players, but I'd like to have it confirmed anyway (before creating a new Balrog avatar
)
if it has been dealt with elsewhere, apologies for not digging deeper.
MEBA rules p.2:
MELE rules p.25:
However, on MELE rules p.22 it does state under "Ringwraith Effects":
So, does this reference mean that p.25 also falls under "special rules" for a Ringwraith (as mentioned in MEBA CRF), and thus no movement restrictions as defined for Ringwraiths apply to The Balrog?

if it has been dealt with elsewhere, apologies for not digging deeper.
MEBA rules p.2:
nb. underlined section was added in the CRF. Not sure as result of which process/ruling.A Balrog player acts as a Ringwraith player. Any card and rules text applying to a Ringwraith also applies to The Balrog (-). However, instead of using the special rules listed on page 59 of the MELE rules (or wherever else these rules may appear), a Balrog player uses the following special rules: (-)
MELE rules p.25:
this is technically not in the Ringwraith Special Rules section (p.59).in order to move from a Darkhaven to a non-Darkhaven site, a Ringwraith must have a special resource card:...
However, on MELE rules p.22 it does state under "Ringwraith Effects":
This is in the Starter Rules. For some reason it is not repeated in the Standard Rules (p.59).the movement of Ringwraiths is restricted (see p.25).
So, does this reference mean that p.25 also falls under "special rules" for a Ringwraith (as mentioned in MEBA CRF), and thus no movement restrictions as defined for Ringwraiths apply to The Balrog?