Ash Mountains (etc.) and Turning Hope To Despair

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Ash Mountains wrote:Playable at the end of the organization phase on a company containing a ranger. If the company uses region cards for its site path, tap the ranger to move as if the following pairs of regions were adjacennt: Dagorlad and Gorgoroth, Horse Plains and Gorgoroth. The company faces an attack at the beginning of its movement/hazard phase: Orcs - 4 strikes with 8 prowess. Otherwise, if the site moved to is in one of the regions listed above, the hazard limit is reduced by 2 (to a minimum of 2). Cannot be duplicated on a given company.
Turning Hope to Despair wrote:Playable on a company facing a non-detainment attack from: Undead, Nazgûl, or Maia; does not count against the hazard limit. If the attack is not defeated, each character in the company makes a roll (draw a #) and adds his mind. If the result is less than 11, the character splits off and forms his own company with the same site path as his original company. The character faces a separate movement/hazard phase this turn with a hazard limit of one.
If character splits off and forms his own company, at the begining of its m/h phase, its company faces an attack Orcs - 4 strikes with 8 prowess?
At the first look company is moving by identical regions, path etc., but from technical point of view?

P.S. I will be disconnected from net by some time.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
jaded
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:47 am
Location: Poland

Is it possible leave the company before this attack resolves?
jhunholz
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 206
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 7:24 pm

I don't see how it would be possible. You would face the Orc attack at the beginning of your M/H phase, and then later in that phase you might face an attack by a Maia, Undead or Nazgul, and then you could play THtD. But that split off character wouldn't face the Orc attack again (unless I'm missing something).
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”