Page 1 of 1

GI / Org Phase timing

Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 3:32 am
by bfchooch
Hi all-

I read the 3 or 4 threads regarding Rebel-talk and I understand how the transfer of a character from DI to GI works.

My question is: if the Rebel-talk is not discarded during the player's next Org Phase and the player is over 20 GI, when is the character discarded? At the very end of the Org Phase?
CRF wrote:Rules Erratum: You may play a character even if you do not have enough influence to control them. However, if there are any characters you do not have the influence to control at the end of your organization phase, the character you brought into play this turn must be returned to your hand.
So what happens first? I must return the character I played this turn to my hand because the Rebellious character still puts my GI over 20? Or the Rebellious character is discarded, thereby allowing me to keep the newly played character?

Or am I missing something? =D

Thanks.

Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 6:12 pm
by jaded
A follower is handled in all other ways as a normal character (e.g., counts for company size, takes actions normally, etc.). If you have enough unused general influence points, you may move a follower from direct influence to general influence (or vice versa) during your organization phase. If a character directly influencing a follower is removed from play, the follower remains in play and does not immediately count against general influence. However, during your next organization phase, you must discard the follower, place the follower under the control of another character in his company with enough available direct influence, or place the follower under the control of general influence (if enough is available).
I think bold text can be treated as general rule.
It looks like you discard the character first.