Page 1 of 1
One-character company under DI?
Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:19 pm
by bfchooch
Play and Examples File, Examples by Term, Characters, Playing Them wrote:You may bring a character into play into his own one-character company even if the character is played under Direct Influence, or General Influence with a Wizard at the same site [COE 580] [MELE Rules].
Really? A character and his/her follower can be two separate companies?
Also, shouldn't it read:
...with a Wizard at the same site or before your Wizard is revealed.
...since you can bring a character in by his/herself before your Wizard is revealed at their home site?
Thanks.
Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:31 pm
by Konrad Klar
You may bring a character into play into his own one-character company even if the character is played under Direct Influence, or General Influence with a Wizard at the same site [COE 580] [MELE Rules].
Sounds senselessly to me (unless it is some incredible trick).
Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 8:05 pm
by Nerdmeetsyou
ich glaub damit ist gemeint das man ihn z.b. am haven unter seiner eigenen Site card legen kann und dann die companies verbinden kann um dadurch die site zu enttappen....?
bin ich da correct oder nicht?
Posted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 8:33 am
by Alter Tuk
BoderHamster wrote:ich glaub damit ist gemeint das man ihn z.b. am haven unter seiner eigenen Site card legen kann und dann die companies verbinden kann um dadurch die site zu enttappen....?
bin ich da correct oder nicht?
translation:I think this means that one could lay him at a haven under his own site card and then combine the companies to untap the site, for example....?
Am i correct or not?

Nice english practice but most of the people in this forum (id like to say the relevant one who could answer your question) do not understand german.
Posted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 10:15 pm
by Nerdmeetsyou
sorry guys... was a little bit tired as I wrote that...
how could I forget the obvious...*G*