horns Horns HORNS

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Manuel
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 543
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:31 am

Horns, Horns, Horns:
Each player removes all factions from his discard pile and shuffles them into his play deck.
The question is:

Playing this card as a FW, does it target the factions in your discard pile? I.e. could I recycle the minion Scorba Roused card when playing this card?
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

CRF Targets wrote:Annotation 3: Long-events and certain other cards do not have targets because they are not played out through one specific entity, i.e., they generally affect an entire class of things.
Horns affects an entire class of things: factions in the discard pile. There is no specific target.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Note also that effect of Horns, Horns, Horns is mandatory in contrary to e.g. effect of Back To The Fray.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”