Bandobras Took wrote:
In the case where Doeth (Half-Orc Sage) is bearing a Hero Dwarven Ring and plays Wisdom to Wield:
1) Would the Hero Dwarven Ring be worth 6 MPs?
No rule seem to forbid this , so I think yes.
2) Would Doeth be able to use its effects, since he bears the ring as though he were a Dwarf, not an orc?
I don't think so - he is a dwarf for the purposes of bearing this ring, but he is still an orc, and:
An Orc or Troll character may be the bearer of a hero item, but all bonuses and special abilities are ignored (all restrictions to movement and playability still apply).
Finally, on a more general note:
May a person play Wisdom to Wield during the Free Council?
Only resources that directly affect corruption checks may be played during the Free Council. This includes cards that reduce a character's corruption point total or prevent a character from being discarded.
One may argue that increasing cp of a ring is a way of affecting cc
Another general question:
Will you get those extra MP points durig Free Council when you played Wisdom to wield earlier in your turn?
Long- and permanent-events still in play will still have an effect.
There is nothing about short events