Page 1 of 1

Leaf Brooch and CC

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 9:15 am
by Shapeshifter
Please tell me that it´s not possible to discard Leaf Brooch instead of an item being dicarded due to a character failing a corruption check.
Failing CC caused by a corruption card is not a hazard effect, am I right?
If this should be possible, however, who takes control of the item?
Thanks!

Leaf Brooch wrote:Only  playable  at  Lórien.  If  a  non- special  item  must  be  discarded  from  the  company  of Leaf  Brooch's  bearer  (according  to  any  hazard  or  resource  effect),  you  may  
discard  Leaf  Brooch  instead  to  fulfill  this  requirement.

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 9:58 am
by Konrad Klar
It is not possible.
Character may be discarded by resource or hazard's effect that causes cc, but its items are discarded according to rule:
Lidless Eye, Corruption, Corruption Checks wrote:The Character is Eliminated - If the modified result is less than character's corruption point total by two or more, the character fails the corruption check and is eliminated (i.e. remove him from active play) and you must discard any non-follower cards he controls.
Leaf Brooch can be discarded instead of the item, if hazard or resource forces discarding that item.
Discarding that is a results of situation caused by hazard or resource effect cannot be taken into account.

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 10:20 am
by Shapeshifter
Thanks for the reply.
Nice to hear that my assumption was right. :)