Page 1 of 1

No multiple agents' attacks?

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 6:20 pm
by jaded
Today I realized that one rule from ME:DM has different mening than I thought:
Attacking With
an Agent
During your opponent’s site phase, each of your agents may attack a company if the
following conditions are met:
• The agent is at the same site as the company.
• The company decides to enter the site.
• This attack is declared and enacted at the start of the site phase immediately
following any automatic-attack
. If face-down, turn the agent face- up.
1. Does it mean you cannot attack with another agent? (this second attack is not immediate)
2. Does agent attack before on-quard?
3. Can agent attack at all when there is no Automatic attack on a site?

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 9:18 pm
by Bandobras Took
4) If there are multiple auto attacks at a site, may the agent attack immediately after any of them, or only the last?

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 8:04 am
by Shapeshifter
1)
Rulings Digest #40 wrote: i have a company (Radagast, Bilbo, Frodo, Sam, Fatty) and two agents
(Elwen & Nimloth) at Lórien.
opponent's Pallando comes to Lórien and enters the site (to try to
influence away Bilbo).
Elwen attacks Pallando and wounds him.
can Nimloth attack him in the same turn, before Pallando tries to influence?
*** All agents at a site may attack when an opponent's company enters
that site at the time outlined in the ME:DM rules booklet. I'm not sure
how your opponent plans on influencing Bilbo with a wounded wizard, however.
3)
Rulings Digest #67 wrote: May an agent attack during the site phase if there is no auto-attack?
*** Yes.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 1:29 pm
by jaded
I'm so in love i such straightforward answers ;)
but...
Shapeshifter wrote:1)
Rulings Digest #40 wrote: *** All agents at a site may attack when an opponent's company enters
that site at the time outlined in the ME:DM rules booklet.
The rulesbook "outlines" something completely different.
It says about all agents you have, not all agents at the site.
Two attacks can be declared and enacted one after another, which means the second one will not be "immediately after AA"

Rulings Digest #67 wrote: May an agent attack during the site phase if there is no auto-attack?
*** Yes.
Cool , so when is "imeediately after AA"?
Can I play cards that does not tap the site before agent's attack?
(this is, by the way, another thing I discovered - looks like you can play some cards before agent's attack resolves- those that do not normally tap the site)

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 2:15 pm
by Shapeshifter
jaded wrote:Two attacks can be declared and enacted one after another, which means the second one will not be "immediately after AA"
I see it as follows: Both agents attack immediately after the AA (do you have to announce at this point that both will attack?). As there is no possibility to let both attack simultaniously the hazard player has to choose which agent attacks first.
jaded wrote:Cool , so when is "imeediately after AA"?
Can I play cards that does not tap the site before agent's attack?
I would say NO. You may only play resources that would affect the agents´ attacks or strikes or that are specifically playable on an agent. Just a thought, though.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 2:44 pm
by Bandobras Took
Actually, nothing says that the declaration resolves instantly (unlike on-guards, which declare and resolve immediately). Since by definition the company has to have entered the site and faced the auto-attack for the agent to declare their attack, any actions may be declared in response to the declaration of this action.

To my mind, this includes declaring the play of resources that tap the site, since I can think of no rule that forbids declaring the play of resource during the site phase in response to another action..

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 9:30 pm
by jaded
CRF wrote:Play of an ally, item, faction, or resource card which will normally tap the site must be after the company resolves all automatic, agent and on-guard creature attacks.