Page 1 of 1

Awaiting the call

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:39 pm
by Smaug
Is awaiting the call playable on a character at a wizardhaven and/or fallen wizardhaven?

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:46 pm
by Konrad Klar
White Hand, Overview, Wizardhavens wrote:When the rules and non-site cards refer to Havens and Darkhavens, they apply instead to your Wizardhavens. The special effects of METW Havens (i.e., healing, bringing characters into play, etc.) do apply to your companies at your Wizardhavens. These same effects do not apply to your companies at MELE Darkhavens and METW Havens.
I'd say yes, but what is difference between a wizardhaven and "fallen wizardhaven"?

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:49 am
by Manuel
When the rules and non-site cards refer to Havens and Darkhavens, they apply instead to your Wizardhavens
I think that's pretty clear...

Re: Awaiting the call

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:57 am
by miguel
Smaug wrote:Is awaiting the call playable on a character at a wizardhaven and/or fallen wizardhaven?
As a Fallen-wizard you can play that card on a character at a haven (normal hero haven) but not at a wizardhaven (fallen-wizard haven).

But don't make cheezy plays like that Heiner! :wink: :P

Re: Awaiting the call

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:09 am
by Konrad Klar
miguel wrote:
Smaug wrote:Is awaiting the call playable on a character at a wizardhaven and/or fallen wizardhaven?
As a Fallen-wizard you can play that card on a character at a haven (normal hero haven) but not at a wizardhaven (fallen-wizard haven).
I'm sure that converse is correct.

Re: Awaiting the call

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:37 pm
by miguel
Konrad Klar wrote:
miguel wrote:
Smaug wrote:Is awaiting the call playable on a character at a wizardhaven and/or fallen wizardhaven?
As a Fallen-wizard you can play that card on a character at a haven (normal hero haven) but not at a wizardhaven (fallen-wizard haven).
I'm sure that converse is correct.
You disagree with what I wrote? :?

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:59 pm
by Konrad Klar
Yes. I disagree.
When the rules and non-site cards refer to Havens and Darkhavens, they apply instead to your Wizardhavens.
Is it not obvious?

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 1:07 pm
by Konrad Klar
:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Now I understand. Awaiting the Call can be played on character being everyware but not at wizardhaven.

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 1:09 pm
by miguel
Great. :D