Double vigilance attack

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Smaug
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 10:30 am
Location: Germany

Hi,
I did not find in the CRF any clarification regarding following questions:
1. If played on a minion [-me_sh-] is the ork attack of double vigilance detainment (because it is at a shadow hold) or normal because the attack itself is keyed to nothing?

2. After Double Vigilance has resolved played on a [-me_rl-] with DoN in play it is dicarded later if DoN leaves play (I think no only the playability requires DoN)?

Many thanks for an answer, may be there is already an offical ruling that Idid not found?!

Cheers

Heiner
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4474
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

1) Attack from event is not keyed to anything, so it is detainment only if its text states so or other effect make it such.

2) No. "Doors of Night is in play" (and [-me_rl-]) is only playability condition. Later Doors of Night may leave play and/or site may become other type, but Doubled Vigilance remains in play and still functions.

EDIT: "Automatic-attack" -> "Attack from event"
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Smaug
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 10:30 am
Location: Germany

Hi Konrad,
Many thanks for your conformation, that is exactly what I thought, just wanted to be sure before deck construction for worlds 😉

Cheers

Heiner
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”