Page 1 of 1

Double vigilance attack

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2024 7:11 am
by Smaug
Hi,
I did not find in the CRF any clarification regarding following questions:
1. If played on a minion [-me_sh-] is the ork attack of double vigilance detainment (because it is at a shadow hold) or normal because the attack itself is keyed to nothing?

2. After Double Vigilance has resolved played on a [-me_rl-] with DoN in play it is dicarded later if DoN leaves play (I think no only the playability requires DoN)?

Many thanks for an answer, may be there is already an offical ruling that Idid not found?!

Cheers

Heiner

Re: Double vigilance attack

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2024 9:35 am
by Konrad Klar
1) Attack from event is not keyed to anything, so it is detainment only if its text states so or other effect make it such.

2) No. "Doors of Night is in play" (and [-me_rl-]) is only playability condition. Later Doors of Night may leave play and/or site may become other type, but Doubled Vigilance remains in play and still functions.

EDIT: "Automatic-attack" -> "Attack from event"

Re: Double vigilance attack

Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2024 6:16 am
by Smaug
Hi Konrad,
Many thanks for your conformation, that is exactly what I thought, just wanted to be sure before deck construction for worlds 😉

Cheers

Heiner