Page 1 of 1
Elf-lord's prowess vs. The Balrog
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:30 pm
by Vastor Peredhil
I am unsure if I got this right or wrong
since The Balrog is considered a ringwraith character for most hazards, does an elf-lord yield the +4 prowess boast also against him or just vs. Ringwraith?
mfg nicolai
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 2:20 pm
by Konrad Klar
Yes.
The Balrog, Balrog Player wrote:A Balrog player acts as a Ringwraith player. Any card and rules text applying to a Ringwraith also applies to The Balrog (e.g., if a card refers to a Ringwraith, it now applies to “a Ringwraith or The Balrog”).
However, instead of using the special rules listed on page 59 of the MELE rules (or wherever else these rules may appear), a Balrog player uses the following special rules:
• Any ring in The Balrog’s company at the beginning of the end-of-turn phase is
automatically tested. Any ring test in The Balrog’s company has a modification
of -2.
• The Balrog may carry items (including rings) but may not use them (i.e., an item
has no effect on The Balrog’s company or on his attributes and abilities).
• The Balrog never makes corruption checks and corruption cards may not be
played on The Balrog.
• Normally, The Balrog may not use starter and region movement (as stated on his
card). However, the play of certain resources can expand his movement capabilities.
• The Balrog’s company is always overt.
Underline mine.
I hope that it is unambiguous.
Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 2:58 pm
by Manuel
Eowyn will also have a nice time in CvCC vs him...
