1.CRF, Tournament Rulings, Sites wrote: If you play a hazard forcing a Fallen-wizard to change site alignments, and he does
not have the other version of the site he is moving to, you must provide it for him.
After that it is his responsibility to provide sites.
It does not cover the situations when such hazard is being played against not moving company. Also it does not cover the situations when such change occurs in result of discarding of such hazard (or resource ).
2.
Such hazards may only potentially force a Fallen-wizard player to change site cards. Whether they will force him to do may depend on amount of his stage points at resolution of such hazard (Heart Grown Cold) and/or on result of dice roll (Cast from the Order).
3.
FW player may make a virtue from lacks in his location deck.
Making a virtue from some lacks is not an offence in general. Lack of sages/diplomats in company makes it immune to Gnaw with Words, for instance.
But it seems against a direction of other rules that regulate the situations when player does not have an appropriate site card. If player controlling imprisoned characters does not have his copy of rescue site, he may use the opponent's copy, but the use is restricted. So there are penalties for not having an appropriate card. There is no putting a responsibility for such lacks on opponent.