about FW

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

if two players are playing the same FW, the opponent of the first who reveals the wizard has to discard all stage resources specific of that wizard. But:
:!: what happens whit cards like an untimely brood or a strident spawn if they are already in play?
:!: are those discarded too?
:!: If none of these cards is in play, can the player who hasn't revealed the wizard play any of them?
:!: or since the opponent has revealed the wizard first you are no longer considered to be that wizard anymore and in consecuence can't play untimely brood/strident spawn?
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

1. Nothing.
2. No.
3. Yes.
4. No.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Sauron
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 3:27 pm

In fact one of the tricks is harm your opponent when he gets his wizard into play, is to play all the unique wizard specific stage cards after his wizard is in play thus denying him the ability to get them into play.
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

so i can play, let's say, raddy's black bird after my opponent has revealed his own Radagast before me?
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Yes. You can.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

nice, all doubts cleared! thanks both!
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”