I think I see what you're saying, but the situation is not the same:
Situation is the same as situation where two copies of Unabated were played on two different AA. Removing effect of first does not affect of effect second and vice versa.
There are two different cards in play, each with a separate effect.
Tidings says
This card creates one or more attacks on the company, the total of which duplicates exactly (including modifications) all automatic-attacks at the site.
If it duplicates exactly, then there is either
1) No difference between M and M1 (this has been declared as the incorrect interpretation), or
2) There is a difference, but the exact duplication of "cancels the effects of this card" rules out the possibility of affecting M1, since otherwise it will not be an exact duplicate.
In the case of two different Unabateds played on two different auto attacks, we do not have an exact duplicate. I do not see how it is the same case at all, hence my confusion.