Is my company using this considered to move through starting/ending region just as with starter movement?Harad
Playable during organization phase on a company moving without region cards. Company may move from a site of origin in one of the following regions to a new site in one of the following regions: Horse Plains, Khand, Nurn, and Harondor. The site path is [w] [w] [w] and the Hazard limit is decreased by two to a minimum of two.
Ford, Harad and Stuff like this
[url=http://gccg.sourceforge.net/]Come to GCCG or die a lonely death.[/url]
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
I think so.
Additionally I think, that number of regions in site path is not specified (so A Short rest and Alone and Unadvised have no effect) and changing of region type of starting/ending region has no effect on the company's site path.
Additionally I think, that number of regions in site path is not specified (so A Short rest and Alone and Unadvised have no effect) and changing of region type of starting/ending region has no effect on the company's site path.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
In the case of A Short Rest, I think it's pretty clear that it has an effect, since the card itself talks about the company's site path (not how many regions they moved through)
When you move through starter movement from Rivendel to Lorien, and someone plays Alone and Unadvised on you, how many checks do you do? I guess the answer is the same for cards like Harad, Belegaer, etc.
In other words, using cards like Harad, Belegaer, is using starter movement, or so it would seem per the card's text.
The case of Alone and Unadvised:A Short Rest
TYPE: Resource
RARITY: C2
CLASS: Long-event
MP: 0
MIND: 0
INFLUENCE: 0
PROWESS: 0
BODY: 0
CORRUPT: 0
ARTIST: Christina Wald
RANDOM#: 6
Each moving company may draw an extra card for each region less than four in its site path.
When you move through starter movement from Rivendel to Lorien, and someone plays Alone and Unadvised on you, how many checks do you do? I guess the answer is the same for cards like Harad, Belegaer, etc.
In other words, using cards like Harad, Belegaer, is using starter movement, or so it would seem per the card's text.
Alone and Unadvised C3 Permanent-event
Corruption. Playable on a non-Wizard, non-Ringwraith character in a company with 3 or fewer characters. Target character makes a corruption check at the end of his movement/hazard phase for each region he moved through. All of his corruption checks are modified by adding the number of characters in his company. During his organization phase, the character may tap to attempt to remove this card by making a roll (drawing a #) - if the result is greater than 6, discard this card. Discard this card if his company has 4 or more characters. Cannot be duplicated on a given character.
Last edited by Manuel on Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Btw I found this in the digests:
8. I've never used the hybrid movement cards Forod or Harad before. The card texts state that the site path is www. By applying the "if it ain't there, it ain't there" credo, can I assume that this means hazard creatures are not keyable to the destination site?
*** Hazard creatures are still keyable to the destination site as well as the region name of origin and destination.
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Looks like we have the site's site path, the company's site path, and so called "the company's site path that company actually has".CRF, Errata (Cards), A Short Rest wrote:This card only allows the extra card draw for moving companies that actually have a site path. It cannot be used with Under-deeps movement, or special movement cards like Belegaer.

Because Belegaer etc. says that a company has site path indicated by card, I cannot read this ruling in other way than:
"This card only allows the extra card draw for moving companies that have specified number of regions in its site path.".
Such interpretatation would mean that company moving using Belegaer etc. does not have any number of regions in its site path (like in Under-deeps movement), and this interpretatation is not contradicting with ruling quoted by Manuel.
BTW:
@Manuel
How about Alone and Unadvised on character in company moving with region movement through only one region? What if symbol of this region is removed by the Hey! Come Merry Dol! or by the Roam The Waste? Or if it is changed to 2 or more
![Wilderness [-me_wi-]](./images/smilies/me_wi.png)
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.