Crept Along Carefully / Going Ever Under Dark vs squatting

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Bruce
Council Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Rome, Italy

Crept Along Carefully wrote:Playable on a company during the organization phase. The company cannot use starter movement or move to an Under-deeps site. In addition, if they move with region movment, they are limited in all cases to 3 regions maximum and their hazard limit is reduced by one (to a minimum of two). Discard this card from play and make a roll to attempt to cancel an attack against them by an opponent's company. If the roll plus the number of rangers in the company is greater than 7, the attack is canceled. Discard when any play deck is exhausted or, if you choose, during your organization phase.
Going Ever Under Dark wrote:Playable on a company during the organization phase. The company cannot use starter movement. In addition, if they move with region movement, they are limited in all cases to 3 regions maximum and their hazard limit is reduced by one (to a minimum of two). Discard this card from play and make a roll to attempt to cancel an attack against them by an opponent's company. If the roll plus the number of scouts in the company is greater than 7, the attack is canceled. Discard during your organization phase if you choose. Cannot be duplicated on a given company.
(bolds and italics are original)

According with the card text of Crept/Going, is the hazard limit only reduced if the company moves? Does a non-moving company benefit from the hazard limit reduction or not?
fabricio
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 5:10 pm

i believe it won't work the way you intended:

IF the company moves, THEN they are limited to 3 regions maximum and the hazard limit reduces.

So, if you don't move, you won't have a reduction
Alter Tuk
Ex Council Member
Posts: 453
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:20 pm
Location: Germany

If C=m Then (R-1) And (HL-1)
Else: HL=C
EndIf
[url=http://gccg.sourceforge.net/]Come to GCCG or die a lonely death.[/url]
User avatar
Shapeshifter
Ex Council Member
Posts: 625
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

A related but also general question:

May I (minion) move e.g. from Cameth Brin to Carn Dûm on the same site path as normal starter movement and declare it as region movement thus benefiting from Going Ever Under Dark?
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Yes.
I don't know rule that forbids using of region movement between a sites if starter movement between that sites is possible (in other words: from non-[dark]haven site to its nerarest [dark]haven and vice versa, or between [dark]havens).
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
User avatar
Shapeshifter
Ex Council Member
Posts: 625
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Konrad Klar wrote:Yes.
Ok, thanks. I thought it would be that way but was not able to recall a rule handling this matter. Because there is none :)
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”