Page 1 of 1

Legendary Hoard

Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:04 pm
by Balin
Playable on an at home Dragon manifestation. Target Dragon's automatic-attack cannot be cancelled. Rotate this card 90 each time a manifestation of target Dragon is played. If the site receiving the Dragon's automatic-attack is untapped, a number of items played there do not tap the site: not rotated: 1 item; rotated once: 2 items; rotated twice or more: 3 items. If target Dragon is required to be discarded or removed from play, invert Dragon on table until this card is discarded. Discard this card when any item is played at target Dragon's lair that tap the site. Cannot be duplicated on a given Dragon.
This is a funny card, and I'm thinking about a funny way to play it, but I'm not sure about the underlined clause. Let's say I play LH on my own Bairanax at Home but my opponent plays Marvels Told on BaH, so now BaH is inverted :roll: instead of being discarded. What does it really mean? Is BaH still in play so I can kill it and play KutM afterwards? And what happen when LH is gone? Is BaH discarded then or (assuming it was killed before) it goes to my kills pile?

Thanks in advance.

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:02 pm
by Wacho
Legendary Hoard is indeed a funny card. For prior rulings see COE #19, #46, #59, and #117.

The dragon is considered "off to the side".