Page 1 of 1

Twilight vis-a-vis CRF and Hazard Limit

Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:33 pm
by Olorin
If I understand the CRF correctly,
Card Erratum: Add "This card may be played at any time during any player's turn."
Can target a card that has not yet resolved.
Can be played as a resource during your opponent's turn.
Then I can play a creature card requiring DoN and allow my opponent to assign strikes, then as he prepares to face the strike with the Aeglos carrying character, I can twilight DoN even if I have expended the number of Hazards available under the parties limit, yes?

Is this type of play specifically why the third bullet exists?

Thanks,

Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 10:41 pm
by Bandobras Took
Assuming you're getting rid of DoN to affect Aeglos' ability, yes. Twilight never counts against the hazard limit.

Re:

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:58 pm
by Khamul the Easterling
Bandobras Took wrote:... Twilight never counts against the hazard limit.
I know Twilight is played this way (not counting against the hazard limit), but I don't know by which rule. It's neither part of the CRF nor did I find that anywhere else. Where/Which is the official statement for this interpretation? Thank you!

Re: Re:

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 8:50 pm
by Mordakai
Khamul the Easterling wrote: Where/Which is the official statement for this interpretation? Thank you!
Because you can play it as a resource on the opponet's turn, and resources never count against hazard limit.

Re: Twilight vis-a-vis CRF and Hazard Limit

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 7:32 pm
by Khamul the Easterling
Ok, interesting point. I didn't know one can play resource events even during your opponent's turn.

So, likewise, could I play Gates of Morning during the M/H phase of my opponent?

Re: Twilight vis-a-vis CRF and Hazard Limit

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:03 pm
by Bandobras Took
Look at the CRF entry in the OP. Twilight is specifically stated to be a card that can be played at any time, and when played, can be either a resource or a hazard.

Gates of Morning lacks such a distinction; normally, resources may only be played on your own turn.

See also Blind To The West/Ire Of The East for examples of cards that can be played outside of the normal rules for card play.

Re: Twilight vis-a-vis CRF and Hazard Limit

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:18 pm
by Khamul the Easterling
Thanks very much!