We all know when an avatar comes into play, any manifestation of him is discarded (i.e. Radagast as a wizard discards Radagast the Tamer). What happens if you try to play Galadriel as a character when Lady of the Golden Wood is already in play?
I can't find a clear rule about this.
Thanks in advance.
Manifestations of unique characters
__
Let them come! There is one dwarf yet in Moria that still draws breath!
Let them come! There is one dwarf yet in Moria that still draws breath!
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
Hazard Manifestations of Radagast, etc. contain a statement on the cards that they are discarded if their character manifestation comes into play.
If a Manifestation lacks this phrase, then you may not play a different manifestation.
If a Manifestation lacks this phrase, then you may not play a different manifestation.
-
- Ex Council Member
- Posts: 474
- Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 3:39 pm
With of course the exception of dragons.
"I used to roll the dice, feel the fear in my enemies eyes."
- Coldplay, Viva la Vida.
Gaming is life, the rest is just dice rolls.
- John Kovalic, Dork Tower
- Coldplay, Viva la Vida.
Gaming is life, the rest is just dice rolls.
- John Kovalic, Dork Tower
Have a look at the DM rules book:Balin wrote:We all know when an avatar comes into play, any manifestation of him is discarded (i.e. Radagast as a wizard discards Radagast the Tamer). What happens if you try to play Galadriel as a character when Lady of the Golden Wood is already in play?
I can't find a clear rule about this..
Certain entities (e.g., the Balrog, Gollum, Lobelia, etc.) have several different manifestations, each represented by a different MECCG card.
* If one manifestation of such an entity is already in play, you may not play another manifestation of the same entity.
* If an attack from a manifestation is defeated, the manifestation is removed from play and you may not play any further manifestations of the same entity.
Exception: Different manifestations of the same unique Dragon may be in play at the same time.
Note: If one card says that it is the manifestation of another card, these restrictions apply to both cards.
[url=http://gccg.sourceforge.net/]Come to GCCG or die a lonely death.[/url]