Shifter of Hues

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Jose-san
Ex Council Member
Posts: 234
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 2:22 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain

SHIFTER OF HUES ‐ Permanent‐event (R)
[SP: 1; GI: 27; DI: 3; P/B: 6/10; Corruption Checks : ‐2]
Radagast specific. Shapeshifter. Place this card on Radagast if he is in play. Return this card to your hand: when you play another
Shapeshifter card or, if you choose, during your organization phase. In addition to adopting the given attributes, Radagastʹs skills
become Warrior/Diplomat. Radagast may not move. You may keep one more card than normal in your hand. Radagast can tap
give +2 to the corruption checks of the characters in one company through your next organization phase (this company must be
moving with at least one Wilderness [ ] in their site path). Radagast may bear, but may not use, items.
Does the GI bonus apply even if Radagast isn't in play? And the hand size bonus?
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

CRF, Rulings by Term, Fallen-wizard wrote:The white hand symbol on the Fallen-wizard card is that Fallen-wizard's general
influence once he is revealed. Prior to that, his general influence is 20.
So no for GI.

Phrase:
"You may keep one more card than normal in your hand."
is placed between description of other skills and abilities of Radagast as character.
In my opinion it is effective only in that context.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Sauron
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 3:27 pm

This is in one of the digests, the conclusion was no you don't get the extra card until Rad comes into play.
Jose-san
Ex Council Member
Posts: 234
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 2:22 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain

Ok, thank you.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”