Page 1 of 1

Shifter of Hues

Posted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 9:11 am
by Jose-san
SHIFTER OF HUES ‐ Permanent‐event (R)
[SP: 1; GI: 27; DI: 3; P/B: 6/10; Corruption Checks : ‐2]
Radagast specific. Shapeshifter. Place this card on Radagast if he is in play. Return this card to your hand: when you play another
Shapeshifter card or, if you choose, during your organization phase. In addition to adopting the given attributes, Radagastʹs skills
become Warrior/Diplomat. Radagast may not move. You may keep one more card than normal in your hand. Radagast can tap
give +2 to the corruption checks of the characters in one company through your next organization phase (this company must be
moving with at least one Wilderness [ ] in their site path). Radagast may bear, but may not use, items.
Does the GI bonus apply even if Radagast isn't in play? And the hand size bonus?

Posted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 10:22 am
by Konrad Klar
CRF, Rulings by Term, Fallen-wizard wrote:The white hand symbol on the Fallen-wizard card is that Fallen-wizard's general
influence once he is revealed. Prior to that, his general influence is 20.
So no for GI.

Phrase:
"You may keep one more card than normal in your hand."
is placed between description of other skills and abilities of Radagast as character.
In my opinion it is effective only in that context.

Posted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 3:15 pm
by Sauron
This is in one of the digests, the conclusion was no you don't get the extra card until Rad comes into play.

Posted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:12 pm
by Jose-san
Ok, thank you.