"Well, I'm back."

Anything MECCG related that doesn't fit in another forum.
The Global Players List is located here.
Taurelin

My name is Uli. I'm 35 and live in Wittgenstein, a rural area right in the middle of Germany, together with my wife and my 2 daughters.

My wife and I started playing METW back in the 90s. Our collection consists mostly of cards from the first 3 expansions (METW, METD, MEDM), but then we somehow stopped playing. Primarily, because we didn't know anybody else who shared this beautiful hobby with us.

A while ago we started playing again just for fun, and we have also been acquiring some cards from the later editions. We still love the cards and the game itself, even though we didn't really catch up with all those developments that occurred in the meantime.

A few days ago I installed GCCG, and I even managed to play a couple of online games with my antiquated King under the Mountain deck. It's good to know that there are still people around who admire Tolkien and his world for a different sake than just the movies.

I'm glad to be a part of this online community now. If you have any questions, just ask. I don't bite, I just wanna play. :wink:
"My sky is darker than thine!"
SENTENCED - 1993
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard

Who's your favorite avatar? :)
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Taurelin

Well, to be honest, I haven't tried them all yet. In particular, we have never played Ringwraith, Fallen Wizard or Balrog decks.

From the original 5 wizards, however, I can definitely say that my favourite one is Alatar. I like both his draw reducing and teleport abilites, and he fits perfectly to prowess-strategies. I use the mini-combo The Hunt + Aware of their ways in my KutM-deck, for example.

I would like to build a Fallen Alatar deck as well, because there are some very stylish Alatar-specific cards in the White Hand expansion. :D
SENTENCED - 1993
marcos
Council Member

welcome :)
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard