Has anyone thought of a "solitaire" variant to play in two? As in, MECCG a cooperative game?

Anything MECCG related that doesn't fit in another forum.
The Global Players List is located here.
wachelke

After a few weeks of organizing and remembering my cards stored in the depths of... my closets for 20 years, I am now thinking on how I will play this game. Never played it, because there was no one around to play in my Brazilian town back then.

I have a nearly 6 year old son, and I managed to get him to see all the LotR movies with me and my wife. So now he is into it.

He is too young to learn the rules - which I am still studying myself lol - so my main idea is to play solitaire, at first some MP goal games, and then some scenarios. My idea is to think of quests and stuff and make him play with me, as if we were one player, "against" the hazards, and so on. So it is like an RPG game.

Today I was thinking: has anyone thought of a rule variant in which MECCG could be played cooperatively? Something "à la" LotR LCG or Marvel Champions (I read briefly about those games, never saw them; so I might be wrong here). Maybe think of a higher MP goal for a number of turns (generic game), or design specific scenarios that are more challenging...?

Maybe some rules to have interesting player interaction, like being able to exchange hand cards when wizards are on the same site (perhaps with corruption checks), transfer players from one wizard's company to the other, exchange information or cards through palantír use... All of that coupled with scenarios or settings to make the game challenging and demand coordinated action. It could be fun, I guess, if something is thought to make new forms of interaction that go beyond solitaire possibilities. Has anyone thought of that - if so, could you let me know where I can find it in this forum or else - ?