Hi,
For tournaments (e.g, Worlds) is a Cave-drake still considered a dragon creature hazard, or is it a drake?
Thanks,
Tom
Cave-drake and Tournament rules
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3154
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
"Drake" was only introduced as a creature type in ME:TD. Cave-Drake serves the purpose of having a non-unique creature that is enhanced by dragon-based hazard events. I don't think ICE ever actually changed the name of any card, so once they had chosen it, they were stuck with it.
Similarly, Gollum/My Precious/Stinker probably would have been better named Smeagol/Gollum/My Precious, but by the time they were that far into designing the cards, it was too late to change the names involved.
Similarly, Gollum/My Precious/Stinker probably would have been better named Smeagol/Gollum/My Precious, but by the time they were that far into designing the cards, it was too late to change the names involved.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.