CoE Digest #209 Q9 - Storing Align Palantir

Locked
User avatar
Manuel
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 543
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:31 am

Can Align Palantir be stored?

Short answer:

Yes, but only when the palantir it is played on is stored.

Explanation:

In CRF 4, ICE’s NetRep added the following rule for Align Palantir:

Align Palantír can be stored.

At face value, this amendment implies that Align Palantir can be stored on its own, but the Challenge Deck version of the card, which was printed after CRF 4, makes ICE’s intention clearer. Here is the full text of the Challenge Deck version:
Sage only if a Palantir is in his company. Keep with the Palantir; bearer now has the ability to use the Palantir. If the Palantir is stored, this card is stored too. Discard Align Palantir if the company carrying the Palantir moves. Cannot be duplicated on a given Palantir.
Per the updated wording, the idea is that Align Palantir always stays with the Palantir that it is attached to, and if that Palantir is stored, then Align Palantir is stored with it. However, a player cannot just store Align Palantir on its own. With that in mind, we will be updating the aforementioned line in the CRF Card Errata and Rulings to the clearer Challenge Deck version:
If the Palantir is stored, this card is stored too.
www.meccg.com
Locked

Return to “CoE Rulings Digest #209”