Broken accounts in GCCG

Discussion of the Generic Collectible Card Game engine designed and run by Tommi "wigy" Ronkainen.
jhunholz
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 7:24 pm

Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by jhunholz » Sun Nov 04, 2012 3:21 am

I'm starting a new thread so I can track this better. Please post your username in here if you're having a problem with your GCCG account or your GCCG sealed account so I can try and restore it from a backup. I can't guarantee we'll be able to fix every single one, but so far everyone that has reported an issue with their account has worked fine after I restore from a backup.

Thanks!

Mados
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 2:54 pm

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by Mados » Sun Nov 04, 2012 10:20 am

I have problems with my count Maados.
Thanks !

Mercenario
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:07 pm
Location: RIR

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by Mercenario » Tue Nov 13, 2012 10:06 pm

Hi, I can´t enter with my account : mercenario.
Thanks in advance !

jhunholz
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 7:24 pm

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by jhunholz » Thu Nov 29, 2012 7:55 pm

Mercenario wrote:Hi, I can´t enter with my account : mercenario.
Thanks in advance !
Fixed - sorry about the delay!

fisilva1
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:05 pm

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by fisilva1 » Thu Nov 29, 2012 11:21 pm

Hi

My account is broken in a weird way... when I open GCCG can't see anything: just the background and the name of my current deck
The text area doesn't actualy type anything, and the mouse buttons are dead.

The weird part is that Makinal is connected, and he says that he see me just fine.... but I can't see anyone

Anyone could help me?

Thanks!

Felipe

User avatar
Makinal
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 5:27 pm
Location: Osorno, Chile

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by Makinal » Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:51 am

already fixed the issue with fisilva's account

Iluvatar
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 3:58 am

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by Iluvatar » Sun Dec 23, 2012 4:21 pm

Seeking wisdom and help to get access to my account: Iluvatar.
After format without proper backup I had to reinstall GCCG and when I enter the game it connects, it tells me:
"Incorrect password!
Maybe someone has already registered player named Iluvatar
Server closed connection
ABNORMAL EXIT!"

Am I in the right discussion to get help for this problem?

Cheers

Eru

Thrain II
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 9:38 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by Thrain II » Wed Jan 02, 2013 1:18 pm

After quite some time, I recently tried to start GCCG... without success.
I hit the 'Update Everything' file and as far as I can tell, a lot of things were refreshed.
When I start GCCG, I now get the following error massage:
I/O exception at CheckFont(int,int): Unable to load font './graphics/fonts/free/sfd/FreeMonoBold.tff'
Any idea how I can fix this?

Thanks,

Timo a.k.a. Thrain II
Admiral Thrain II, G.A.B. Gold, Silver and White Mithril Team Leader

shadow and flame
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 8:54 pm
Location: Kirchhain Hessen Germany

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by shadow and flame » Sun Jan 13, 2013 6:15 pm

Hi!
I have aproblem with my acoont balrog.
I can`t write a message in my typeline without changeing the gccg window back to Windows desktop and than back to gccg.
Same thing with right click to open a window or with left klick to sellect an command.
I hope you can help me - cheers Mario
You take my life
but i`ll take yours too...

Vastor Peredhil
Council Member
Posts: 949
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:46 am
Location: Kempen (Niederrhein) Germany

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by Vastor Peredhil » Sun Jan 13, 2013 7:35 pm

open your metwDC.bat file with a text editor and add to your last line a design info

see it here:

start %CLIENT% --server gccg.councilofelrond.org --design 1920x1050 --user %USER% %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 %9 metwDC.xml

find a pixel x pixel thing that leaves your message line viewable (so I could display 1920x1080 but I reduced the hight by 30 pixel to be able to view my message line again)

yours Nicolai

anonycat
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 8:25 pm

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by anonycat » Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:24 pm

Thrain II wrote:After quite some time, I recently tried to start GCCG... without success.
I hit the 'Update Everything' file and as far as I can tell, a lot of things were refreshed.
When I start GCCG, I now get the following error massage:
I/O exception at CheckFont(int,int): Unable to load font './graphics/fonts/free/sfd/FreeMonoBold.tff'
Any idea how I can fix this?

Thanks,

Timo a.k.a. Thrain II
This sounds like a case of the fonts-windows package being deprecated. Get http://gccg.sf.net/downloads/packman.zip, extract it to the GCCG directory, and you should have a Package Manager.bat file. Open it up, then when it gives you a prompt, type "re fonts" and see what happens.

Vastor Peredhil
Council Member
Posts: 949
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:46 am
Location: Kempen (Niederrhein) Germany

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by Vastor Peredhil » Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:45 am

elguardian account is broken for sure, cannot even do /want elguardian without the server crashing!

Vastor Peredhil
Council Member
Posts: 949
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:46 am
Location: Kempen (Niederrhein) Germany

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by Vastor Peredhil » Sat Jan 19, 2013 10:48 am

wild1 account is broken for sure, cannot even do /want wild1 without the server crashing!

jhunholz
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 7:24 pm

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by jhunholz » Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:09 pm

I've removed both of those broken accounts now.

anonycat
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 8:25 pm

Re: Broken accounts in GCCG

Post by anonycat » Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:35 pm

Vastor Peredhil wrote:open your metwDC.bat file with a text editor and add to your last line a design info

see it here:

start %CLIENT% --server gccg.councilofelrond.org --design 1920x1050 --user %USER% %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 %9 metwDC.xml

find a pixel x pixel thing that leaves your message line viewable (so I could display 1920x1080 but I reduced the hight by 30 pixel to be able to view my message line again)

yours Nicolai
On a side note, it's possible to do /set input top and then your text bar will appear at the top of the screen, so you won't have to worry about it getting cut off.

Post Reply

Return to “GCCG”