CDavis7M wrote: ↑Sun Nov 20, 2022 12:58 am
My answers encoded:
Code: Select all
SEBZVPUFCNZOYBPXPFGBARARGPENVTVPUNOBQBOEVRAFHOWRPGZRPPTYBBXVATSBEARJARGERCQNGR42213150URLLNYYSBENYYLNYYBHGGURERJUBGUVAXLBHPNAQBGUVFWBOORGGREGUNAZRURERFLBHEPUNAPRGBCEBIRVGGURPESFNLFGUNGGURUBNEQTBRFNJNLVZZRQVNGRYLHAQREEHYVATFOLGREZVSNQENTBAZNAVSRFGNGVBAVFQRSRNGRQNAQGUNGVGTBRFNJNLNGGURRAQBSGURGHEAHAQREPBZCYRGRREENGNYVFGVATJUVPUVFPBEERPGGURREENGNVFPBEERPGGUREHYVATOLGREZVFBHGQNGRQGURREENGNJNFVFFHRQBA52WHAR4221NAQVGFGNGRFQENTBAEHYRFUBNEQFPUNATRRNPUFVGRJVGUNQENTBANHGBZNGVPNGGNPXVRRNPUQENTBAFYNVEPBAGNVAFNUBNEQGBRNPUFVGRJUVPUUNQNQENTBANHGBZNGVPNGGNPXNGGURORTVAAVATBSGURGHEAPBAGNVAFNUBNEQGURPYNEVSVPNGVBAVAGUREHYVATFOLGREZQROHGRQVAPES2QNGRQ8QRPRZORE4220GURERNERNSRJRNEYVREHAQREYLVATEHYVATFVA4220ABGUVATRNEYVRESEBZGURHFRARGGUNGVPNASVAQDHVPXYLOHGGUVFEHYVATVFFHCCBEGRQOLGURGRKGBSGURQENTBAFEHYRFJUNGERTVBAFQBRFABRFPNCRSEBZZLZNTVPNCCYLGBVSVCYNLVGBAFANTNUNVABARGURERVFREENGNABRFPNCRSEBZZLZNTVPPUNATRCYNLNOYRBANALSNPGVBAVACYNLGBCYNLNOYRBANALHAVDHRSNPGVBAVACYNLGURFANTNUNVSNPGVBAVFABGNHAVDHRSNPGVBAABRFPNCRSEBZZLZNTVPVFABGCYNLNOYRBAFANTNUNVPNAVNFFVTANFGEVXRSEBZPNIRQENXRGBNAGNCCRQPUNENPGRELRFGBNPUNENPGREBENYYLBSGURNGGNPXREFPUBVPRGNCCRQBEHAGNCCRQPNIRQENXRFNLFNGGNPXREPUBBFRFQRSRAQVATPUNENPGREFNAQGUREHYRFBANFFVTAVATFGEVXRFFNLHAYRFFGURNGGNPXFGNGRFBGUREJVFRNFPNIRQENXRQBRFGURQRSRAQREPUBBFRFJUVPUHAGNCCRQPUNENPGREFJVYYORGURGNETRGFBSTVIRAFGEVXRFGURAGURNGGNPXREPUBBFRFJUVPUBGUREQRSRAQVATPUNENPGREFABGLRGNFFVTARQNFGEVXRJVYYORGURGNETRGBSNALERZNVAVATHANFFVTARQFGEVXRFFBGURNGGNPXZNLPUBBFRNGNCCRQPUNENPGREVORYVRIRGURDHRFGVBAREZNLUNIRPBASHFVBAORPNHFRGURQRSRAQREPUBBFRFHAGNCCRQPUNENPGREFJUVYRGURNGGNPXREUNFABFHPUERDHVERZRAGJURAGURLTRGGBPUBBFRVWHFGFGNEGRQCYNLVATNAQVQBAGHAQREFGNAQGUREHYRFPNALBHRKCYNVAGURZGBZRVFHTTRFGERNQVATGURFGNEGREEHYRFVAGURZRGJHAYVZVGRQEHYRFOBBXVTABEVATGUROBKRQFRPGVBAFNFGUREHYRFFHTTRFGVSLBHUNIRVGERNQGUEBHTUGURFNZCYRTNZRVAGURTNAQNYSNAQFNEHZNAFGNEGREFRGBEERNQGUEBHTUGURRKNZCYRBSCYNLBACNTR80BSGURZRYRPBZCNAVBAOBBXVSLBHQBABGUNIRGURFROBBXFCYRNFRNFXNZBERFCRPVSVPDHRFGVBANAQVJVYYURYCPNAVCYNLNJVMNEQFEVATNGZVANFGVEVGUJVGUGURJUVGRGERRCYNLRQBAVGJVMNEQFEVATFNLFCYNLNOYRBAYLNGNUNIRAGURJUVGRGERRFNLFZVANFGVEVGUORPBZRFNUNIRASBECHECBFRFBSURNYVATNAQCYNLVATUNMNEQFJVMNEQFEVATVFNERFBHEPRABGNUNMNEQNAQVGVFABGURNYVATGURJUVGRGERRQBRFABGZNXRZVANFGVEVGUNUNIRASBECHECBFRFBSCYNLVATERFBHEPRFBEVGRZFBEJVMNEQFEVATGURVAGEBQHPGVBAGBGURPESRKCYNVAFGUVFGURZNVAGUVATGBERZRZOREJURAZNXVATEHYVATFONFRQBAGUREHYRFNAQGURPNEQFVFGUNGVSVGVFAGGURERGURAVGVFAGGURERVSNPNEQFNLFNFVGRPBHAGFNFNUNIRASBECHECBFRFBSURNYVATGUNGQBRFABGZRNAGURFVGRPBHAGFNFNUNIRASBENALBGURECHECBFRFVSNPNEQFNLFVGPNAORCYNLRQNFNERFBHEPRGUNGQBRFABGZRNAVGPBHAGFNFNERFBHEPRNGNALGVZRRKPRCGJURAVGVFORVATCYNLRQERZRZOREVSVGVFAGGURERVGVFAGGURERVSVZBIRJUVYRNFABJFGBEZVFBHGPNAZLBCCBARAGCYNLUNMNEQFBAZRPNAURXRLPERNGHERFGBZLFVGRBSBEVTVALRFGURBCCBARAGPNACYNLPREGNVAUNMNEQFBALBHABURPNAABGXRLPERNGHERFGBLBHEFVGRBSBEVTVAFUBEGRKCYNANGVBAFABJFGBEZFRSSRPGHFRFGURGVZVATTVIRAVANAABGNGVBA2ZRNAVATGUNGGURERGHEAGBBEVTVARSSRPGVFABGVZZRQVNGRYLVZCYRZRAGRQOHGVGVFQRPYNERQNAQGURAERFBYIRQVANPUNVABSRSSRPGFJUVPUZRNAFGUNGUNMNEQFNAQERFBHEPRFPNAORCYNLRQVAERFCBAFROHGABPERNGHERFNGGNPXFBEPBEEHCGVBAPNEQFNFGURLPNAABGORCYNLRQVAERFCBAFRFRRNAABGNGVBA48NAQGURREENGNHAQREPBEEHCGVBAVAGURPESGURBCCBARAGPNAABGXRLNPERNGHERGBLBHEFVGRBSBEVTVASBE6ERNFBAF4PERNGHERFZHFGORQRPYNERQSVEFGVANPUNVABSRSSRPGFOHGFABJFGBEZVFNYERNQLQRPYNERQSVEFGCRENAABGNGVBA25NSGREFABJFGBEZERFBYIRFGURAABZBERUNMNEQFPNAORCYNLRQFRRZRGJZRYRNCCRAQVKSHYYGHEAFHZZNELFGRC7NAQ6GUREHYRFBAXRLVATPERNGHERFBAC75BSZRGJQBABGNYYBJXRLVATGBGURFVGRBSBEVTVAYBATRKCYNANGVBAFABJFGBEZUNFGURRSSRPGRNPUZBIVATPBZCNALJVGUNJVYQREARFFVAVGFFVGRCNGUZHFGERGHEAGBVGFFVGRBSBEVTVAGURTNZRZRPUNAVPGUNGRZOBQVRFGUVFRSSRPGVFGURNPGVBABSERZBIVATCVPXVATHCGURPBZCNALFFVGRBSBEVTVAPNEQNAQNALERTVBAPNEQFNAQERGHEAVATGURZGBGURYBPNGVBAQRPXBEQVFPNEQVATGURPNEQVSVGVFNGNCCRQABAUNIRAFVGRGUVFVFRKCYNVARQBACNTR92BSGURZRGJEHYRFJURERVGFGNGRFVSGURPBZCNALUNFORRAERDHVERQGBERGHEAGBVGFFVGRBSBEVTVAERGHEAGURARJFVGRPNEQGBGURYBPNGVBAQRPXBEQVFPNEQVSVGVFGNCCRQNAQCEBPRRQGBFGRC9GURFVGRBSBEVTVAORPBZRFVGFPHEERAGFVGRABNQQVGVBANYUNMNEQFZNLORCYNLRQBAGUNGPBZCNALABGVPRVAFGRC7BSGURZUCUNFRGUNGABUNMNEQFZNLORCYNLRQBAPRGURPBZCNALVFERDHVERQGBERGHEAGBGURVEFVGRBSBEVTVAUBJRIREGURRSSRPGBSFABJFGBEZQBRFABGGNXRRSSRPGVZZRQVNGRYLORPNHFRVGVAIBYIRFGURNPGVBABSGURCYNLRECULFVPNYYLCVPXVATHCGURFVGRBSBEVTVAPNEQNAQZBIVATVGFBZRJURERRYFRGURERVFNGVZVATEHYRSBEFHPUNPGVBAFNAABGNGVBA2VSNPNEQFCRPVSVRFGUNGNANPGVBAVFGBBPPHENFNERFHYGBSFBZRFCRPVSVPCNFFVIRPBAQVGVBAGUVFNPGVBAORPBZRFNHGBZNGVPNYYLGURSVEFGNPGVBAQRPYNERQVAGURPUNVABSRSSRPGFGBVZZRQVNGRYLSBYYBJGURPUNVABSRSSRPGFCEBQHPVATGURCNFFVIRPBAQVGVBAGURCNFFVIRPBAQVGVBAZHFGRKVFGJURAGUVFERFHYGVATNPGVBAVFERFBYIRQVAVGFBJAPUNVABSRSSRPGFBEGURNPGVBAVFPNAPRYRQABGRGUNGNPGVBAFVAGURFGEVXRFRDHRAPRSBYYBJNQVSSRERAGFRGBSEHYRFFABJFGBEZFCRPVSVRFGUNGGURERGHEAGBBEVTVANPGVBANFVGRPNEQCVPXVATHCNPGVBABPPHEFNFNERFHYGBSFBZRFCRPVSVPCNFFVIRPBAQVGVBANZBIVATPBZCNALJVGUJVYQREARFFVAVGFFVGRCNGUGUVFVFPNYYRQNCNFFVIRPBAQVGVBAORPNHFRGURCYNLREQBRFABGNPGVIRYLCRESBEZNANPGVBAGUNGTVIRFNPBZCNALJVYQREARFFVAGURVEFVGRCNGUZRNAVATGURCYNLREQBRFABGCYNLNJVYQREARFFERTVBAFCRPVSVPNYYLGBNPGVINGRGURRSSRPGBSFABJFGBEZBAGURVEBJAPBZCNALVAFGRNQGURLCYNLNERTVBAPNEQBENFVGRPNEQVAFGNEGREZBIRZRAGJVGUJVYQREARFFBAVGVAGURBETNAVMNGVBACUNFRNAQBAYLYNGREBAVAGURZUCUNFRVFGUVFFVGRERTVBAPNEQCNFFVIRYLERIRNYRQGUEBHTUGURABEZNYZBIRZRAGUNMNEQCUNFREHYRFNGFGRC4JVGUBHGNALNPGVIRQRPVFVBAOLGURCYNLRENGGUNGCBVAGGUVFFVGHNGVBAVFCNFFVIRVAGURFRAFRGUNGGURNPGVBABSERIRNYVATGURERTVBAPNEQJVGUNJVYQREARFFGLCRPNZRVAGBCYNLGUEBHTUNZRPUNAVFZBSGURTNZRVAQVERPGYLNFNERFHYGBSGURRNEYVREQRPVFVBAGBCYNLGUNGERTVBAPNEQVAGURBETNAVMNGVBACUNFRCNFFVIRVFQVSSRERAGSEBZNPGVIRNFVANPGVIRPBAQVGVBAVAGUNGGURCYNLRENPGVIRYLVAIBXRFNANPGVIRPBAQVGVBAGNCCVATNFPBHGGBCYNLPBAPRNYZRAGGNCCVATNAQQVFPNEQVATNQHANCURYCYNLVATNIVYLNPNEQSEBZLBHEUNAQBARYEBAQGBFNGVFSLGURPBAQVGVBARYEBAQBAYLJURANPBAQVGVBABANPNEQRTVSRNPUNYYUNFPBAQVGVBAFJUVPUGURCYNLREQBRFABGNPGVIRYLVAIBXROHGJUVPUUNCCRACNFFVIRYLFVZCYLNFNERFHYGBSCYNLVATGURTNZRGUREHYRFBACNFFVIRPBAQVGVBAFNCCYLNAABGNGVBA2NAQ43GUVFZRNAFGUNGGURERGHEAGBBEVTVANPGVBAQBRFABGUNCCRAVZZRQVNGRYLOHGVAFGRNQVGVFQRPYNERQNAQGURAYNGREERFBYIRQNSGRENYYVAGREIRAVATNPGVBAFUNIRORRAQRPYNERQNAQERFBYIRYNFGVASVEFGBHGVANPUNVABSRSSRPGFVSLBHJNAGGBXABJJULNAABGNGVBA2NQBRFABGNCCYLJRYYVJBHYQABGFNLGUNGNQVFPNEQVATNGNCCRQFVGRUNFNCNFFVIRPBAQVGVBAGUNGGEVTTRERQVGOHGNYFBERPBTAVMRGUNGNAABGNGVBA2NVFNGVZVATEHYRGUREHYRFBACNFFVIRPBAQVGVBAFNERGVZVATEHYRFNAQGUREHYRFBAGURZBIRZRAGUNMNEQCUNFRNYERNQLFCRPVSVPNYYLPBIREGURGVZVATBSGUVFNPGVBAVAFGRC7FCRPVSVPVGLZNGGREFFRRZLYRPGHERBAGURFBHEPRFNAQBEVTVANGVBABSNPGVIRNAQCNFFVIRPBAQVGVBAFARKGJRRXGURYRPGHERFBAGURGREZXRLHFRQVABGUREVPRCEBQHPGFNERORVATQRYNLRQHAGVYARKGFRZRFGRENAQGBERCRNGGUREHYRFBAXRLVATPERNGHERFBAC75BSZRGJQBABGNYYBJXRLVATGBGURFVGRBSBEVTVANGNYYJURANERLBHTBVATGBREENGNRBZREGBZNXRUVZYVXRURJNFVAGUROBBXFGURQRFVTAREFTNIRRBZREZNALNGGEVOHGRFGUNGZNXRUVZYVXRURJNFVAGUROBBXSBEVAFGNAPRRBZREJNFNTERNGJNEEVBEBSEBUNAJUBCNGEBYYRQNAQQRSRAQRQGURZNEPURFNAQNPUVRIRQIVPGBELNGGURCRYRAABESBEGUVFURJNFTVIRAGURENATREFXVYYERSYRPGVATUVFCNGEBYBSGURZNEPURFNAQGURJNEEVBEFXVYYERSYRPGVATUVFFXVYYVAONGGYRVAGUROBBXFURJNFNYFBNYRNQREBSGUREBUVEEVZNAQXVATNAQFBURVFTVIRA5QVERPGVASYHRAPRNTNVAFGGUREVQREFBSEBUNASNPGVBAUBJRIREGURQRFVTAREFUNQGURWBOBSPERNGVATPBZCRYYVATTNZRCYNLJVGUZRNAVATSHYQRPVFVBAFONFRQBANINEVRGLBSFGENGRTVRFJVGUPBZCRGVATVAGRERFGFVABEQREGBQBGUVFGURERARRQRQGBORPUNENPGREFUNIVATNINEVRGLBSZVAQCEBJRFFNAQOBQLNGGEVOHGRFNAQFBJUVYRRBZREUNFZNALNGGEVOHGRFGUNGERSYRPGUVFPUNENPGREVAGUROBBXURZNLABGUNIRNFUVTUBSCEBJRFFBEZVAQNFFBZRCYNLREFZVTUGYVXRTVIRAGURPBAFGENVAGFBSQRFVTAVATVAGRERFGVATTNZRCYNLPNAVCYNLEROHVYQGURGBJAORSBERGURNHGBZNGVPNGGNPXUNFORRASNPRQABSVEFGEROHVYQGURGBJAUNFREENGNPNEQREENGHZERCYNPRCYNLNOYRBAJVGUCYNLNOYRQHEVATGURFVGRCUNFRBAFRPBAQVGPNAABGORCYNLRQVAGURFVGRCUNFRORSBERGURNHGBZNGVPNGGNPXUNFORRASNPRQVAZRGJNAQZRYRSHYYCYNLREGHEAFHZZNEVRFGURFVGRCUNFRVFNCEBPRQHERJVGUNFREVRFBSFGRCFFHZZNEVMRQQBABGUVATBE4QRPVQRGBRAGRE5NALNHGBZNGVPNGGNPXFNGGNPXGURPBZCNAL6NGGRZCGGBCYNLBARVGRZNYYLBESNPGVBAGURERVFNPYNEVSVPNGVBABAGURFRFVGRCUNFREHYRFVAGURPESNPBZCNALZNLABGCYNLNALERFBHEPRQHEVATGURFVGRCUNFRHAGVYGURLUNIRSNPRQNYYNHGBZNGVPNGGNPXFHAYRFFGUNGERFBHEPRQVERPGYLNSSRPGFNANHGBZNGVPNGGNPXERZBIVATNANHGBZNGVPNGGNPXQBRFABGQVERPGYLNSSRPGVGNYGUBHTUPNAPRYYVATQBRFEROHVYQGURGBJAVFNPNEQGUNGERZBIRFNANHGBZNGVPNGGNPXNAQPNAABGORCYNLRQGURERZVTUGORPBASHFVBAORPNHFRGURPBZCNALQBRFABGCYNLEROHVYQGURGBJAGUVFPBASHFVBAJNFNQQERFFRQOLVPRVAGURVEEHYVATFFNLVATGUNGGURCYNLREZNLABGCYNLNALGUVATABGWHFGGURPBZCNALNAQVGJNFNYFBNQQERFFRQVAGURPUNYYRATRQRPXEHYRFOBYQBEVTVANYVABEQREGBQBNALGUVATQHEVATGURFVGRCUNFRLBHZHFGSVEFGRAGREGURFVGRNAQGURASNPRNALNAQNYYNHGBZNGVPNGGNPXFYVFGRQBAGURFVGRPNEQFBZRCRBCYRZVTUGFGVYYPBZCYNVANOBHGGUVFOHGFRRZRNSGREPYNFFVSGJBCRBCYRNERCYNLVATNSNYYRAJVMNEQVANTRARENYBCCBARAGGBHEANZRAGJUBQRPYNERFJUVPUSNYYRAJVMNEQGURLNERCYNLVATSVEFGGUREHYRFQBAGPBIREGUVFNAQVGQBRFAGZNGGREORPNHFROBGUCYNLREFZNLOBGUQRPYNERGURFNZRSNYYRAJVMNEQJUNGUNCCRAFVSVGNCCBJREOHVYGOLJNVGVATNAQGURAZLBCCBARAGCYNLFZNEIRYFGBYQBAVGGUVFFRRZFYVXRNGVZVATDHRFGVBANAQVGFYVXRYLGUNGGURGVZVATQBRFAGNPGHNYYLZNGGREVAGURDHRFGVBAZNEIRYFGBYQJNFQRPYNERQNSGRECBJREOHVYGOLJNVGVATNAQFBVGERFBYIRFORSBERCBJREOHVYGOLJNVGVATZRNAVATGUNGGURUNMNEQYVZVGVAPERNFVATRSSRPGBSCBJREOHVYGOLJNVGVATARIREERFBYIRFUBJRIRERIRAVSGURRSSRPGBSCBJREOHVYGOLJNVGVATQVQERFBYIRNAQGURUNMNEQYVZVGVAPERNFRQZNEIRYFGBYQPBHYQFGVYYORCYNLRQYNGREGBQVFPNEQCOOJNAQUNIRVGFRSSRPGBSVAPERNFVATGURUNMNEQYVZVGYRNIRCYNLGUVFVFORPNHFRGURRSSRPGFBSNPNEQYRNIRCYNLJURAGURPNEQYRNIRFCYNLGUVFVFJUNGVACYNLZRNAFOHGVGVFNYFBPYNEVSVRQVAGURPESHAQREGURGREZQVFPNEQVSNPNEQYRNIRFNPGVIRCYNLVAPYHQVATORVATERGHEARQGBNCYNLREFUNAQVGVZZRQVNGRYLPRNFRFUNIVATNARSSRPGBACYNLFBVSGURUNMNEQCYNLREVAPERNFRQGURUNMNEQYVZVGOL4HFVATCOOJNAQGURAQRPYNERQNUNMNEQGUNGERYVRQBAGUNGVAPERNFRQUNMNEQYVZVGGURERFBHEPRCYNLREPBHYQCYNLZNEIRYFGBYQVAERFCBAFRGBGUNGUNMNEQGNETRGVATCOOJPNHFVATCOOJGBORQVFPNEQRQORSBERGURUNMNEQERFBYIRFVZZRQVNGRYLERZBIVATGURUNMNEQYVZVGVAPERNFVATRSSRPGBSCOOJNAQGURERSBERVZZRQVNGRYLERZBIVATNPBAQVGVBAGURUNMNEQYVZVGVFNPBAQVGVBASBEGUNGUNMNEQPNEQGBORCYNLRQQRPYNERQNAQBEERFBYIRQGUREROLARTNGVATERFBYHGVBABSGURUNMNEQVGVFQVFPNEQRQNAQUNFABRSSRPGVZARIREOHLVATZRPPTNTNVAVOBHTUGNOBBFGRECNPXNAQGURERJNFABENERPNEQVAVGGURARGERCVFURERGBNAFJREEHYRFDHRFGVBAFSBEDHRFGVBAFNOBHGCEBQHPGFCYRNFRPBAGNPGVPRNGZRGJVPRNBYPBZBEIVNFANVYZNVYGBGURVECBOBKNQQERFFVEBAPEBJARAGRECEVFRFVAPCBOBK4938PUNEYBGGRFIVYYRPN55235HFNSBEGURONYEBTBSZBEVNQBRFGUR5CEBJRFFOBAHFVSTNYNQEVRYVFVAYBEVRANCCYLGBVGFRYSGURERNERNSRJCBVAGFBSPBASHFVBA4GURONYEBTBSZBEVNRSSRPGGBTVIR5CEBJRFFGBNGGNPXFVFVANFRCNENGRFRAGRAPRSEBZGURRSSRPGGUNGQRCRAQFBAJURGURETNYNQEVRYVFNGYBEVRAJUVPUZNXRFYBEVRANSERRUBYQ5GURRSSRPGGUNGQRCRAQFBATNYNQEVRYFCERFRAPRPBZRFVAGBCYNLJURAFURVFABGNGYBEVRABEABGVACYNLABGJURAFURVFNGYBEVRA6GUR5CEBJRFFOBAHFNCCYVRFGBNYYNHGBZNGVPNGGNPXFNGFVGRFVAERQUBEATNGRZBEVNVFVAERQUBEATNGRNAQGURONYEBTBSZBEVNPERNGRFNANHGBZNGVPNGGNPXFBVGQBRFTRGGUR5CEBJRFFOBAHFVJNFNGGNPXRQVAPBZCNALIFPBZCNALPBZONGZLBCCBARAGCYNLRQBEPDHNERYYFGBPNAPRYGURNGGNPXOHGVFNVQURPBHYQAGORPNHFRVUNQNGJBURNQRQGEBYYVAGURPBZCNALJUBVFEVTUGBEPDHNEERYFPNAABGORHFRQGBPNAPRYNANGGNPXOLNPBZCNALJVGUNGJBURNQRQGEBYYVZNFFHZVATGUNGRVGURELBHNAQBELBHEBCCBARAGNERNSNYYRAJVMNEQBEGUNGGURERVFFBZRRSSRPGVACYNLNYYBJVATSBEPIPPORGJRRAGJBZVAVBAPBZCNAVRFCEBARGBIVBYRAPRBEGUNGLBHNERNUREBCYNLREJUBNPGHNYYLCYNLRQQNEXDHNEERYFNAQABGGURZVAVBAERFBHEPRBEPDHNEERYFVZNYFBTBVATGBNFFHZRGUNGLBHJRERGURBARNGGNPXVATRIRAGUBHTULBHFNVQGUNGLBHJRERNGGNPXRQORPNHFRJULJBHYQLBHPNAPRYLBHEBJANGGNPXNAQRIRAVSLBHJNAGRQGBLBHPNAABGPNAPRYLBHEBJAPIPPNGGNPXFVAPRBAYLGURQRSRAQVATPBZCNALVFPBAFVQRERQGBORSNPVATNANGGNPXFRRZRYRC13NAQZRONC41NAQGURPESHAQREGHEAFRDHRAPRFVGRCUNFRPIPPNFSBEGURDHRFGVBAGJBURNQRQGEBYYVFABGNGEBYYORPNHFRVGQBRFABGUNIRGURGEBYYXRLJBEQABEQBRFVGUNIRGURGEBYYPNEQGLCRNAQGURPIPPEHYRFZRYRC14FGNGRPREGNVAPNEQFNAQNOVYVGVRFBAYLPNAPRYNGGNPXFJVGUFCRPVSVPENPRGLCRFFHPUNPNEQPNAORHFRQGBPNAPRYNANGGNPXSEBZNPBZCNALBAYLVSRNPUPUNENPGREVAGURPBZCNALUNFBARBSGURENPRGLCRFGUNGGURPNEQPNAPNAPRYGJBURNQRQGEBYYVFNANYYLABGNPUNENPGREUBJRIRENANYYLPBHAGFNFNPUNENPGRESBEPBZONGCHECBFRFZRYRC75FGNGRNANYYLQBRFABGPBHAGNFNPUNENPGRESBENALCHECBFRFBGUREGUNAPBZONGNAQGURHFRBSPREGNVAFXVYYFPNAPRYVATNANGGNPXVFNANPGVBAJVGUNPBZONGCHECBFRGURERSBERGJBURNQRQGEBYYVFNPUNENPGRENAQFCRPVSVPNYYLNABABEPGEBYYZNAPUNENPGRESBECHECBFRFBSQRGREZVAVATJURGUREBEPDHNEERYFPNAPNAPRYGURNGGNPXVSLBHJNAGJRPNACYNLZRPPTNEPURBYBTLNAQERIVRJGURZRGJYVZVGRQPNEQFCERHAYVZVGRQREENGNNAQFRRJULZNLORVAGURBEVTVANYTNZRGURGVGYRBSGURPNEQJNFGUBHTUGGBPBHAGSBECHECBFRFBSVQRAGVSLVATPUNENPGREVFGVPFBSGURPNEQFHPUGUNGGJBURNQRQGEBYYJBHYQORPBAFVQRERQNGEBYYOHGGUVFGVZRJNFYBATCNFGJURAZRYRPNZRNEBHAQPNAVTRGNGJVYVTUGSEBZZLQVFPNEQCVYRJVGUFZBXREVATFVSVCYNLRQVGNFNERFBHEPRABOHGSVEFGYRGFNYYERPBTAVMRGURERVFABFHPUGUVATNFGURTNZRUNFABZRZBELBEPNEQFQBABGERZRZOREUBJGURLJRERCYNLRQGUVFVFFBZRGUVATVPUNOBQZNQRHCNAQGURERVFABONFVFVAGUREHYRFSBEVGNAQVGUNFPNHFRQPBASHFVBAVABGURECYNPRFVUNIRABVQRNJULVGTRGFERCRNGRQORPNHFRVGPNHFRFPBASHFVBANAQVAPBEERPGPBAPYHFVBAFVABGUREFVGHNGVBAFVAFGRNQBSGURERORVATABZRZBELGURERNFBAJULGJVYVTUGPNAABGORNSSRPGRQOLFZBXREVATFVFORPNHFRFZBXREVATFJBEXFJVGUERFBHEPRBEPUNENPGREPNEQFNAQGJVYVTUGVFARVGUREVGVFNUNMNEQPNEQVGUNFNFGRRYTENLONPXTEBHAQSENZRNAQWHFGORPNHFRVGVFNUNMNEQPNEQGUNGPNAORCYNLRQNFNERFBHEPRQBRFABGZRNAGUNGVGPBHAGFNFNERFBHEPRHAYRFFVGVFORVATCYNLRQCYNLRQSEBZUNAQFHPUGUNGVGVFQRPYNERQNAQERFBYIRQVANPUNVABSRSSRPGFFRRGURCBVAGNOBHGGURPESVAGEBQHPGVBANOBIRVSVCYNLQNEXGELFGVAERFCBAFRGBNUNMNEQPNAVHFRBARBSGURPNEQFVQENJGBPNAPRYGURUNMNEQABORPNHFRJURAQNEXGELFGVFCYNLRQVAERFCBAFRGBFBZRBGUREPNEQGURRSSRPGFBSGUNGBGUREPNEQNAQNALBGUREVAGREIRAVATPNEQFVAGURPUNVABSRSSRPGFJVYYERFBYIRORSBERGURCYNLREUNFNPUNAPRGBQRPYNERNALARJNPGVBAFYVXRCYNLVATBARBSGURPNEQFGUNGGURLWHFGQERJHFVATQNEXGELFGGURGVZVATEHYRFJBEXGUVFJNLORPNHFRGUREHYRFBANPGVBAFNAQPNEQCYNLZRYRC83NYFBVAZRGJFGNGRGURNPGVBAFVANPUNVABSRSSRPGFNERERFBYIRQBARNGNGVZRSEBZYNFGQRPYNERQGBSVEFGQRPYNERQVRGURYNFGQRPYNERQNPGVBAVFERFBYIRQSVEFGGURAGURFRPBAQGBGURYNFGRGPFBJURANPGVBAFVAPYHQVATGURNPGVBABSCYNLVATQNEXGELFGNAQGURNPGVBBSCYNLVATGURBGUREPNEQNERQRPYNERQGURFRQRPYNERQNPGVBAFNERNYYERFBYIRQVABEQREJVGUBHGNALCBFFVOVYVGLBSQRPYNEVATARJRSSRPGFORGJRRANPGVBAFNAQPNEQCYNLVFGURORFGFRPGVBABSGUREHYRFLBHFUBHYQERNQVGNTNVAGJVPRVGNAFJREFFBZNALDHRFGVBAFJURAVFGURONYEBTPBZVATBHGNFBSNHTHFG4221GURONYEBTVFRKCRPGRQGBPBZRBHGVABPGBOREUBJRIRENONYEBTVFARIREYNGRURNEEVIRFCERPVFRYLJURAURZRNAFGBGURONYEBTJNFRKCRPGRQGBORERYRNFRQVAWHAROHGVPRPUNATRQGURCNPXNTVATSEBZOBBFGRECNPXFGBNCNVEBSSVKRQQRPXFNAQGURERJRERBGUREQRYNLFZNLORERYNGRQGBGURVEPUNATRVAQVFGEVOHGVBAFPURZRFVQBAGXABJFHCCBFRQYLVGJRAGGBGURCEVAGREFVAZNLVGUVAXVURNEQGURERJRERCEVAGVFFHRFVACERCEBQHPGVBAGURERJRERNYFBCEVAGVFFHRFJURAVGJNFERYRNFRQYNGREVGJNFFNVQGBORQRYNLRQHAGVYFRCGRZOREBEBPGBORENAQVGJVYYABGORCYNLNOYRNGANGVBANYFNALJNLNAQZBERQRYNLFVGJNFCHFURQONPXGB5AQBE6EQJRRXBSBPGBOREOHGGURAVQBAGGUVAXVGJNFERYRNFRQHAGVYABIRZORE4221VSVZNEIRYFGBYQNPBEEHCGVBAPNEQQBVUNIRGBZNXRGURPBEEHCGVBAPURPXORSBERBENSGREGURPBEEHCGVBAPNEQVFERZBIRQGURPBEEHCGVBAPNEQVFQVFPNEQRQSVEFGORPNHFRBAGURZNEIRYFGBYQPNEQGURRSSRPGBSQVFPNEQVATGURUNMNEQRIRAGVFYVFGRQJEVGGRAORSBERGURRSSRPGBSGURPUNENPGREZNXVATNPBEEHCGVBAPURPXNAABGNGVBA57GRYYFHFVSNPNEQFCRPVSVRFGUNGZBERGUNABARNPGVBABPPHEFJURAGURPNEQVGFRYSVFERFBYIRQVANPUNVABSRSSRPGFNYYBSGURFRNPGVBAFNERGBORERFBYIRQVAGURPNEQFPUNVABSRSSRPGFHAVAGREEHCGRQNAQVAGURBEQREYVFGRQBAGURPNEQABNPGVBAFZNLORQRPYNERQGBBPPHEORGJRRAGURFRZHYGVCYRNPGVBAFGURNPGVBAFYVFGRQBAGURPNEQNERPBAFVQRERQGBUNIRORRAQRPYNERQVAGURERIREFRBEQRENFGURLNERCEVAGRQGURPESFNLFNPUNENPGREPNAGNCGBGNXRNPBEEHCGVBAPNEQBSSBSNABGUREPUNENPGREJULVFAGGUVFREENGNGBGUREHYRFAVPRGELGURPESQBRFABGFNLGUNGNPUNENPGREPNAGNCGBGNXRNPBEEHCGVBAPNEQBSSBSNABGUREPUNENPGREOHGSBERZBFGGURERFRRZFGBORPBASHFVBANOBHGJUNGGURPESVFNAQUBJVGJBEXFGURVAGEBQHPGVBAGBGURPESFCRPVSVPNYYLFGNGRFFBZRBSGURFRPYNEVSVPNGVBAFNERPBAFVQRERQREENGNGBGUREHYRFBEPNEQFNAQNERABGRQNFFHPUGURGHEAFRDHRAPRNAQEHYVATFOLGREZFRPGVBAFNERFCRPVSVPNYYLPBAFVQRERQPYNEVSVPNGVBAFGBGUREHYRFNAQNERGURERSBERBIREEVQQRAOLPNEQGRKGGUNGFCRPVSVPNYYLQBRFFBGURPESEHYVATJRERNERQVFPHFFVATVFWHFGFHPUNEHYVATGURPESBAPBEEHCGVBANPGHNYYLFGNGRFNPUNENPGRENGGRZCGVATGBERZBIRNPBEEHCGVBAPNEQBANABGUREPUNENPGREZNLVTABERGURGNCCVATERDHVERZRAGNAQERPRVIR6GBGUREBYYGUVFPYNEVSVPNGVBAQVFPHFFRFUBJGBUNAQYRGURFVGHNGVBABSNPUNENPGREERZBIVATNPBEEHCGVBAPNEQBANABGUREPUNENPGREYVXRJVGUCNYRQERNZZNXREABGPERNGVATNARJNYYBJNAPRGBQBFBGUVFVFNPYNEVSVPNGVBAGBGURQENTBAFEHYRBAERZBIVATPBEEHCGVBANAQGURFNZREHYRVAGURPBHAPVYBSYBEVRACBYVPLNAQVGNCCYVRFVAFVGHNGVBAFJURERNPNEQRSSRPGNYERNQLNYYBJFFBZRBGUREPUNENPGREGBGNCGBNGGRZCGGBERZBIRGURPBEEHCGVBAPNEQVSVHFRFGNEGREZBIRZRAGSEBZYBEVRAGBEVIRAQRYYPNANPNIRJLEZORCYNLRQBAZRABGURERVFNPNEQPNYYRQPNIRJBEZOHGGURERVFABPNEQPNIRJLEZPNIRJBEZFGNGRFGUNGVFCYNLNOYRXRLRQGBNOHAPUBSERTVBAFABARBSJUVPUNERJBYQNAQSBBGUVYYFGURERTVBAJUVPUYBEVRAVFVABEEUHQNHEGURERTVBAJUVPUEVIRAQRYYVFVAFBABGUVATBAGURPNEQNYYBJFVGGBORCYNLRQNYFBGUREHYRFBAXRLVATPERNGHERFZRGJC75FGNGRNZBATBGUREBCGVBAFGURPBZCNALFFVGRBSBEVTVABEARJFVGRVFVANERTVBAJURERGURPERNGHERFPNEQGRKGFNLFVGPNAORCYNLRQGUVFEHYRQBRFABGNYYBJPNIRJBEZGBORCYNLRQNAQABARBSGURBGUREEHYRFNERRIRAPYBFRGBGUVFFVGHNGVBAVSLBHJRERGURARGERCUBJJBHYQLBHQBGURWBOVJBHYQERPBTAVMRZLCBFVGVBANFZRERORNEREBSGUREHYRFNAQVJBHYQRZNVYZLCNYFZVXRNAQPBYRZNAJURAGURERJNFNERNYQRONGRGBFRRUBJGUREHYRFJBEXVJBHYQQRYRGRRIRELGUVATVAGURPESRKPRCGGURREENGNNAQPYNEVSVPNGVBAFGUNGPUNATRQUBJGURTNZRVFCYNLRQNAQVAFGRNQVJBHYQCBVAGGBJUVPUEHYRNYERNQLNAFJREFGURDHRFGVBANAQGURAVJBHYQVFFHRNOHAPUBSWHAXEHYVATFSNIBEVATNYYBSGURPNEQFJVGUGBZOBZONQVYBEFUNTENGVAGURPNEQNEGGBTVIRNQINAGNTRFGBZLBJAPENCQRPXF
My answers to the quiz answers are below. Since it was easy I suspect that like all tests it was being graded based on issue spotting, analysis, and explanation. Not simply finding the correct answer with Ctrl+F.
https://www.dcode.fr/caesar-cipher
Shift number 13 (Use the English alphabet and also shift the digits 0-9)
Code: Select all
FROMICHSPAMBLOCKCSTONENETCRAIGICHABODOBRIENSUBJECTMECCGLOOKINGFORNEWNETREPDATE75546483HEYYALLFORALLYALLOUTTHEREWHOTHINKYOUCANDOTHISJOBBETTERTHANMEHERESYOURCHANCETOPROVEITTHECRFSAYSTHATTHEHOARDGOESAWAYIMMEDIATELYUNDERRULINGSBYTERMIFADRAGONMANIFESTATIONISDEFEATEDANDTHATITGOESAWAYATTHEENDOFTHETURNUNDERCOMPLETEERRATALISTINGWHICHISCORRECTTHEERRATAISCORRECTTHERULINGBYTERMISOUTDATEDTHEERRATAWASISSUEDON85JUNE7554ANDITSTATESDRAGONRULESHOARDSCHANGEEACHSITEWITHADRAGONAUTOMATICATTACKIEEACHDRAGONSLAIRCONTAINSAHOARDTOEACHSITEWHICHHADADRAGONAUTOMATICATTACKATTHEBEGINNINGOFTHETURNCONTAINSAHOARDTHECLARIFICATIONINTHERULINGSBYTERMDEBUTEDINCRF5DATED1DECEMBER7553THEREAREAFEWEARLIERUNDERLYINGRULINGSIN7553NOTHINGEARLIERFROMTHEUSENETTHATICANFINDQUICKLYBUTTHISRULINGISSUPPORTEDBYTHETEXTOFTHEDRAGONSRULESWHATREGIONSDOESNOESCAPEFROMMYMAGICAPPLYTOIFIPLAYITONSNAGAHAINONETHEREISERRATANOESCAPEFROMMYMAGICCHANGEPLAYABLEONANYFACTIONINPLAYTOPLAYABLEONANYUNIQUEFACTIONINPLAYTHESNAGAHAIFACTIONISNOTAUNIQUEFACTIONNOESCAPEFROMMYMAGICISNOTPLAYABLEONSNAGAHAICANIASSIGNASTRIKEFROMCAVEDRAKETOANTAPPEDCHARACTERYESTOACHARACTERORALLYOFTHEATTACKERSCHOICETAPPEDORUNTAPPEDCAVEDRAKESAYSATTACKERCHOOSESDEFENDINGCHARACTERSANDTHERULESONASSIGNINGSTRIKESSAYUNLESSTHEATTACKSTATESOTHERWISEASCAVEDRAKEDOESTHEDEFENDERCHOOSESWHICHUNTAPPEDCHARACTERSWILLBETHETARGETSOFGIVENSTRIKESTHENTHEATTACKERCHOOSESWHICHOTHERDEFENDINGCHARACTERSNOTYETASSIGNEDASTRIKEWILLBETHETARGETOFANYREMAININGUNASSIGNEDSTRIKESSOTHEATTACKMAYCHOOSEATAPPEDCHARACTERIBELIEVETHEQUESTIONERMAYHAVECONFUSIONBECAUSETHEDEFENDERCHOOSESUNTAPPEDCHARACTERSWHILETHEATTACKERHASNOSUCHREQUIREMENTWHENTHEYGETTOCHOOSEIJUSTSTARTEDPLAYINGANDIDONTUNDERSTANDTHERULESCANYOUEXPLAINTHEMTOMEISUGGESTREADINGTHESTARTERRULESINTHEMETWUNLIMITEDRULESBOOKIGNORINGTHEBOXEDSECTIONSASTHERULESSUGGESTIFYOUHAVEITREADTHROUGHTHESAMPLEGAMEINTHEGANDALFANDSARUMANSTARTERSETORREADTHROUGHTHEEXAMPLEOFPLAYONPAGE13OFTHEMELECOMPANIONBOOKIFYOUDONOTHAVETHESEBOOKSPLEASEASKAMORESPECIFICQUESTIONANDIWILLHELPCANIPLAYAWIZARDSRINGATMINASTIRITHWITHTHEWHITETREEPLAYEDONITWIZARDSRINGSAYSPLAYABLEONLYATAHAVENTHEWHITETREESAYSMINASTIRITHBECOMESAHAVENFORPURPOSESOFHEALINGANDPLAYINGHAZARDSWIZARDSRINGISARESOURCENOTAHAZARDANDITISNOTHEALINGTHEWHITETREEDOESNOTMAKEMINASTIRITHAHAVENFORPURPOSESOFPLAYINGRESOURCESORITEMSORWIZARDSRINGTHEINTRODUCTIONTOTHECRFEXPLAINSTHISTHEMAINTHINGTOREMEMBERWHENMAKINGRULINGSBASEDONTHERULESANDTHECARDSISTHATIFITISNTTHERETHENITISNTTHEREIFACARDSAYSASITECOUNTSASAHAVENFORPURPOSESOFHEALINGTHATDOESNOTMEANTHESITECOUNTSASAHAVENFORANYOTHERPURPOSESIFACARDSAYSITCANBEPLAYEDASARESOURCETHATDOESNOTMEANITCOUNTSASARESOURCEATANYTIMEEXCEPTWHENITISBEINGPLAYEDREMEMBERIFITISNTTHEREITISNTTHEREIFIMOVEWHILEASNOWSTORMISOUTCANMYOPPONENTPLAYHAZARDSONMECANHEKEYCREATURESTOMYSITEOFORIGINYESTHEOPPONENTCANPLAYCERTAINHAZARDSONYOUNOHECANNOTKEYCREATURESTOYOURSITEOFORIGINSHORTEXPLANATIONSNOWSTORMSEFFECTUSESTHETIMINGGIVENINANNOTATION5MEANINGTHATTHERETURNTOORIGINEFFECTISNOTIMMEDIATELYIMPLEMENTEDBUTITISDECLAREDANDTHENRESOLVEDINACHAINOFEFFECTSWHICHMEANSTHATHAZARDSANDRESOURCESCANBEPLAYEDINRESPONSEBUTNOCREATURESATTACKSORCORRUPTIONCARDSASTHEYCANNOTBEPLAYEDINRESPONSESEEANNOTATION71ANDTHEERRATAUNDERCORRUPTIONINTHECRFTHEOPPONENTCANNOTKEYACREATURETOYOURSITEOFORIGINFOR9REASONS7CREATURESMUSTBEDECLAREDFIRSTINACHAINOFEFFECTSBUTSNOWSTORMISALREADYDECLAREDFIRSTPERANNOTATION58AFTERSNOWSTORMRESOLVESTHENNOMOREHAZARDSCANBEPLAYEDSEEMETWMELEAPPENDIXFULLTURNSUMMARYSTEP0AND9THERULESONKEYINGCREATURESONP08OFMETWDONOTALLOWKEYINGTOTHESITEOFORIGINLONGEXPLANATIONSNOWSTORMHASTHEEFFECTEACHMOVINGCOMPANYWITHAWILDERNESSINITSSITEPATHMUSTRETURNTOITSSITEOFORIGINTHEGAMEMECHANICTHATEMBODIESTHISEFFECTISTHEACTIONOFREMOVINGPICKINGUPTHECOMPANYSSITEOFORIGINCARDANDANYREGIONCARDSANDRETURNINGTHEMTOTHELOCATIONDECKORDISCARDINGTHECARDIFITISATAPPEDNONHAVENSITETHISISEXPLAINEDONPAGE25OFTHEMETWRULESWHEREITSTATESIFTHECOMPANYHASBEENREQUIREDTORETURNTOITSSITEOFORIGINRETURNTHENEWSITECARDTOTHELOCATIONDECKORDISCARDIFITISTAPPEDANDPROCEEDTOSTEP2THESITEOFORIGINBECOMESITSCURRENTSITENOADDITIONALHAZARDSMAYBEPLAYEDONTHATCOMPANYNOTICEINSTEP0OFTHEMHPHASETHATNOHAZARDSMAYBEPLAYEDONCETHECOMPANYISREQUIREDTORETURNTOTHEIRSITEOFORIGINHOWEVERTHEEFFECTOFSNOWSTORMDOESNOTTAKEEFFECTIMMEDIATELYBECAUSEITINVOLVESTHEACTIONOFTHEPLAYERPHYSICALLYPICKINGUPTHESITEOFORIGINCARDANDMOVINGITSOMEWHEREELSETHEREISATIMINGRULEFORSUCHACTIONSANNOTATION5IFACARDSPECIFIESTHATANACTIONISTOOCCURASARESULTOFSOMESPECIFICPASSIVECONDITIONTHISACTIONBECOMESAUTOMATICALLYTHEFIRSTACTIONDECLAREDINTHECHAINOFEFFECTSTOIMMEDIATELYFOLLOWTHECHAINOFEFFECTSPRODUCINGTHEPASSIVECONDITIONTHEPASSIVECONDITIONMUSTEXISTWHENTHISRESULTINGACTIONISRESOLVEDINITSOWNCHAINOFEFFECTSORTHEACTIONISCANCELEDNOTETHATACTIONSINTHESTRIKESEQUENCEFOLLOWADIFFERENTSETOFRULESSNOWSTORMSPECIFIESTHATTHERETURNTOORIGINACTIONASITECARDPICKINGUPACTIONOCCURSASARESULTOFSOMESPECIFICPASSIVECONDITIONAMOVINGCOMPANYWITHWILDERNESSINITSSITEPATHTHISISCALLEDAPASSIVECONDITIONBECAUSETHEPLAYERDOESNOTACTIVELYPERFORMANACTIONTHATGIVESACOMPANYWILDERNESSINTHEIRSITEPATHMEANINGTHEPLAYERDOESNOTPLAYAWILDERNESSREGIONSPECIFICALLYTOACTIVATETHEEFFECTOFSNOWSTORMONTHEIROWNCOMPANYINSTEADTHEYPLAYAREGIONCARDORASITECARDINSTARTERMOVEMENTWITHWILDERNESSONITINTHEORGANIZATIONPHASEANDONLYLATERONINTHEMHPHASEISTHISSITEREGIONCARDPASSIVELYREVEALEDTHROUGHTHENORMALMOVEMENTHAZARDPHASERULESATSTEP7WITHOUTANYACTIVEDECISIONBYTHEPLAYERATTHATPOINTTHISSITUATIONISPASSIVEINTHESENSETHATTHEACTIONOFREVEALINGTHEREGIONCARDWITHAWILDERNESSTYPECAMEINTOPLAYTHROUGHAMECHANISMOFTHEGAMEINDIRECTLYASARESULTOFTHEEARLIERDECISIONTOPLAYTHATREGIONCARDINTHEORGANIZATIONPHASEPASSIVEISDIFFERENTFROMACTIVEASINACTIVECONDITIONINTHATTHEPLAYERACTIVELYINVOKESANACTIVECONDITIONTAPPINGASCOUTTOPLAYCONCEALMENTTAPPINGANDDISCARDINGADUNAPHELPLAYINGAVILYACARDFROMYOURHANDONELRONDTOSATISFYTHECONDITIONELRONDONLYWHENACONDITIONONACARDEGIFEACHALLHASCONDITIONSWHICHTHEPLAYERDOESNOTACTIVELYINVOKEBUTWHICHHAPPENPASSIVELYSIMPLYASARESULTOFPLAYINGTHEGAMETHERULESONPASSIVECONDITIONSAPPLYANNOTATION5AND76THISMEANSTHATTHERETURNTOORIGINACTIONDOESNOTHAPPENIMMEDIATELYBUTINSTEADITISDECLAREDANDTHENLATERRESOLVEDAFTERALLINTERVENINGACTIONSHAVEBEENDECLAREDANDRESOLVELASTINFIRSTOUTINACHAINOFEFFECTSIFYOUWANTTOKNOWWHYANNOTATION5ADOESNOTAPPLYWELLIWOULDNOTSAYTHATADISCARDINGATAPPEDSITEHASAPASSIVECONDITIONTHATTRIGGEREDITBUTALSORECOGNIZETHATANNOTATION5AISATIMINGRULETHERULESONPASSIVECONDITIONSARETIMINGRULESANDTHERULESONTHEMOVEMENTHAZARDPHASEALREADYSPECIFICALLYCOVERTHETIMINGOFTHISACTIONINSTEP0SPECIFICITYMATTERSSEEMYLECTUREONTHESOURCESANDORIGINATIONOFACTIVEANDPASSIVECONDITIONSNEXTWEEKTHELECTURESONTHETERMKEYUSEDINOTHERICEPRODUCTSAREBEINGDELAYEDUNTILNEXTSEMESTERANDTOREPEATTHERULESONKEYINGCREATURESONP08OFMETWDONOTALLOWKEYINGTOTHESITEOFORIGINATALLWHENAREYOUGOINGTOERRATAEOMERTOMAKEHIMLIKEHEWASINTHEBOOKSTHEDESIGNERSGAVEEOMERMANYATTRIBUTESTHATMAKEHIMLIKEHEWASINTHEBOOKFORINSTANCEEOMERWASAGREATWARRIOROFROHANWHOPATROLLEDANDDEFENDEDTHEMARCHESANDACHIEVEDVICTORYATTHEPELENNORFORTHISHEWASGIVENTHERANGERSKILLREFLECTINGHISPATROLOFTHEMARCHESANDTHEWARRIORSKILLREFLECTINGHISSKILLINBATTLEINTHEBOOKSHEWASALSOALEADEROFTHEROHIRRIMANDKINGANDSOHEISGIVEN8DIRECTINFLUENCEAGAINSTTHERIDERSOFROHANFACTIONHOWEVERTHEDESIGNERSHADTHEJOBOFCREATINGCOMPELLINGGAMEPLAYWITHMEANINGFULDECISIONSBASEDONAVARIETYOFSTRATEGIESWITHCOMPETINGINTERESTSINORDERTODOTHISTHERENEEDEDTOBECHARACTERSHAVINGAVARIETYOFMINDPROWESSANDBODYATTRIBUTESANDSOWHILEEOMERHASMANYATTRIBUTESTHATREFLECTHISCHARACTERINTHEBOOKHEMAYNOTHAVEASHIGHOFPROWESSORMINDASSOMEPLAYERSMIGHTLIKEGIVENTHECONSTRAINTSOFDESIGNINGINTERESTINGGAMEPLAYCANIPLAYREBUILDTHETOWNBEFORETHEAUTOMATICATTACKHASBEENFACEDNOFIRSTREBUILDTHETOWNHASERRATACARDERRATUMREPLACEPLAYABLEONWITHPLAYABLEDURINGTHESITEPHASEONSECONDITCANNOTBEPLAYEDINTHESITEPHASEBEFORETHEAUTOMATICATTACKHASBEENFACEDINMETWANDMELEFULLPLAYERTURNSUMMARIESTHESITEPHASEISAPROCEDUREWITHASERIESOFSTEPSSUMMARIZEDDONOTHINGOR7DECIDETOENTER8ANYAUTOMATICATTACKSATTACKTHECOMPANY9ATTEMPTTOPLAYONEITEMALLYORFACTIONTHEREISACLARIFICATIONONTHESESITEPHASERULESINTHECRFACOMPANYMAYNOTPLAYANYRESOURCEDURINGTHESITEPHASEUNTILTHEYHAVEFACEDALLAUTOMATICATTACKSUNLESSTHATRESOURCEDIRECTLYAFFECTSANAUTOMATICATTACKREMOVINGANAUTOMATICATTACKDOESNOTDIRECTLYAFFECTITALTHOUGHCANCELLINGDOESREBUILDTHETOWNISACARDTHATREMOVESANAUTOMATICATTACKANDCANNOTBEPLAYEDTHEREMIGHTBECONFUSIONBECAUSETHECOMPANYDOESNOTPLAYREBUILDTHETOWNTHISCONFUSIONWASADDRESSEDBYICEINTHEIRRULINGSSAYINGTHATTHEPLAYERMAYNOTPLAYANYTHINGNOTJUSTTHECOMPANYANDITWASALSOADDRESSEDINTHECHALLENGEDECKRULESBOLDORIGINALINORDERTODOANYTHINGDURINGTHESITEPHASEYOUMUSTFIRSTENTERTHESITEANDTHENFACEANYANDALLAUTOMATICATTACKSLISTEDONTHESITECARDSOMEPEOPLEMIGHTSTILLCOMPLAINABOUTTHISBUTSEEMEAFTERCLASSIFTWOPEOPLEAREPLAYINGAFALLENWIZARDINAGENERALOPPONENTTOURNAMENTWHODECLARESWHICHFALLENWIZARDTHEYAREPLAYINGFIRSTTHERULESDONTCOVERTHISANDITDOESNTMATTERBECAUSEBOTHPLAYERSMAYBOTHDECLARETHESAMEFALLENWIZARDWHATHAPPENSIFITAPPOWERBUILTBYWAITINGANDTHENMYOPPONENTPLAYSMARVELSTOLDONITTHISSEEMSLIKEATIMINGQUESTIONANDITSLIKELYTHATTHETIMINGDOESNTACTUALLYMATTERINTHEQUESTIONMARVELSTOLDWASDECLAREDAFTERPOWERBUILTBYWAITINGANDSOITRESOLVESBEFOREPOWERBUILTBYWAITINGMEANINGTHATTHEHAZARDLIMITINCREASINGEFFECTOFPOWERBUILTBYWAITINGNEVERRESOLVESHOWEVEREVENIFTHEEFFECTOFPOWERBUILTBYWAITINGDIDRESOLVEANDTHEHAZARDLIMITINCREASEDMARVELSTOLDCOULDSTILLBEPLAYEDLATERTODISCARDPBBWANDHAVEITSEFFECTOFINCREASINGTHEHAZARDLIMITLEAVEPLAYTHISISBECAUSETHEEFFECTSOFACARDLEAVEPLAYWHENTHECARDLEAVESPLAYTHISISWHATINPLAYMEANSBUTITISALSOCLARIFIEDINTHECRFUNDERTHETERMDISCARDIFACARDLEAVESACTIVEPLAYINCLUDINGBEINGRETURNEDTOAPLAYERSHANDITIMMEDIATELYCEASESHAVINGANEFFECTONPLAYSOIFTHEHAZARDPLAYERINCREASEDTHEHAZARDLIMITBY7USINGPBBWANDTHENDECLAREDAHAZARDTHATRELIEDONTHATINCREASEDHAZARDLIMITTHERESOURCEPLAYERCOULDPLAYMARVELSTOLDINRESPONSETOTHATHAZARDTARGETINGPBBWCAUSINGPBBWTOBEDISCARDEDBEFORETHEHAZARDRESOLVESIMMEDIATELYREMOVINGTHEHAZARDLIMITINCREASINGEFFECTOFPBBWANDTHEREFOREIMMEDIATELYREMOVINGACONDITIONTHEHAZARDLIMITISACONDITIONFORTHATHAZARDCARDTOBEPLAYEDDECLAREDANDORRESOLVEDTHEREBYNEGATINGRESOLUTIONOFTHEHAZARDITISDISCARDEDANDHASNOEFFECTIMNEVERBUYINGMECCGAGAINIBOUGHTABOOSTERPACKANDTHEREWASNORARECARDINITTHENETREPISHERETOANSWERRULESQUESTIONSFORQUESTIONSABOUTPRODUCTSPLEASECONTACTICEATMETWICEAOLCOMORVIASNAILMAILTOTHEIRPOBOXADDRESSIRONCROWNENTERPRISESINCPOBOX7261CHARLOTTESVILLECA88568USAFORTHEBALROGOFMORIADOESTHE8PROWESSBONUSIFGALADRIELISINLORIENAPPLYTOITSELFTHEREAREAFEWPOINTSOFCONFUSION7THEBALROGOFMORIAEFFECTTOGIVE8PROWESSTOATTACKSISINASEPARATESENTENCEFROMTHEEFFECTTHATDEPENDSONWHETHERGALADRIELISATLORIENWHICHMAKESLORIENAFREEHOLD8THEEFFECTTHATDEPENDSONGALADRIELSPRESENCECOMESINTOPLAYWHENSHEISNOTATLORIENORNOTINPLAYNOTWHENSHEISATLORIEN9THE8PROWESSBONUSAPPLIESTOALLAUTOMATICATTACKSATSITESINREDHORNGATEMORIAISINREDHORNGATEANDTHEBALROGOFMORIACREATESANAUTOMATICATTACKSOITDOESGETTHE8PROWESSBONUSIWASATTACKEDINCOMPANYVSCOMPANYCOMBATMYOPPONENTPLAYEDORCQUARELLSTOCANCELTHEATTACKBUTISAIDHECOULDNTBECAUSEIHADATWOHEADEDTROLLINTHECOMPANYWHOISRIGHTORCQUARRELSCANNOTBEUSEDTOCANCELANATTACKBYACOMPANYWITHATWOHEADEDTROLLIMASSUMINGTHATEITHERYOUANDORYOUROPPONENTAREAFALLENWIZARDORTHATTHEREISSOMEEFFECTINPLAYALLOWINGFORCVCCBETWEENTWOMINIONCOMPANIESPRONETOVIOLENCEORTHATYOUAREAHEROPLAYERWHOACTUALLYPLAYEDDARKQUARRELSANDNOTTHEMINIONRESOURCEORCQUARRELSIMALSOGOINGTOASSUMETHATYOUWERETHEONEATTACKINGEVENTHOUGHYOUSAIDTHATYOUWEREATTACKEDBECAUSEWHYWOULDYOUCANCELYOUROWNATTACKANDEVENIFYOUWANTEDTOYOUCANNOTCANCELYOUROWNCVCCATTACKSINCEONLYTHEDEFENDINGCOMPANYISCONSIDEREDTOBEFACINGANATTACKSEEMELEP46ANDMEBAP74ANDTHECRFUNDERTURNSEQUENCESITEPHASECVCCASFORTHEQUESTIONTWOHEADEDTROLLISNOTATROLLBECAUSEITDOESNOTHAVETHETROLLKEYWORDNORDOESITHAVETHETROLLCARDTYPEANDTHECVCCRULESMELEP47STATECERTAINCARDSANDABILITIESONLYCANCELATTACKSWITHSPECIFICRACETYPESSUCHACARDCANBEUSEDTOCANCELANATTACKFROMACOMPANYONLYIFEACHCHARACTERINTHECOMPANYHASONEOFTHERACETYPESTHATTHECARDCANCANCELTWOHEADEDTROLLISANALLYNOTACHARACTERHOWEVERANALLYCOUNTSASACHARACTERFORCOMBATPURPOSESMELEP08STATEANALLYDOESNOTCOUNTASACHARACTERFORANYPURPOSESOTHERTHANCOMBATANDTHEUSEOFCERTAINSKILLSCANCELINGANATTACKISANACTIONWITHACOMBATPURPOSETHEREFORETWOHEADEDTROLLISACHARACTERANDSPECIFICALLYANONORCTROLLMANCHARACTERFORPURPOSESOFDETERMININGWHETHERORCQUARRELSCANCANCELTHEATTACKIFYOUWANTWECANPLAYMECCGARCHEOLOGYANDREVIEWTHEMETWLIMITEDCARDSPREUNLIMITEDERRATAANDSEEWHYMAYBEINTHEORIGINALGAMETHETITLEOFTHECARDWASTHOUGHTTOCOUNTFORPURPOSESOFIDENTIFYINGCHARACTERISTICSOFTHECARDSUCHTHATTWOHEADEDTROLLWOULDBECONSIDEREDATROLLBUTTHISTIMEWASLONGPASTWHENMELECAMEAROUNDCANIGETATWILIGHTFROMMYDISCARDPILEWITHSMOKERINGSIFIPLAYEDITASARESOURCENOBUTFIRSTLETSALLRECOGNIZETHEREISNOSUCHTHINGASTHEGAMEHASNOMEMORYORCARDSDONOTREMEMBERHOWTHEYWEREPLAYEDTHISISSOMETHINGICHABODMADEUPANDTHEREISNOBASISINTHERULESFORITANDITHASCAUSEDCONFUSIONINOTHERPLACESIHAVENOIDEAWHYITGETSREPEATEDBECAUSEITCAUSESCONFUSIONANDINCORRECTCONCLUSIONSINOTHERSITUATIONSINSTEADOFTHEREBEINGNOMEMORYTHEREASONWHYTWILIGHTCANNOTBEAFFECTEDBYSMOKERINGSISBECAUSESMOKERINGSWORKSWITHRESOURCEORCHARACTERCARDSANDTWILIGHTISNEITHERITISAHAZARDCARDITHASASTEELGRAYBACKGROUNDFRAMEANDJUSTBECAUSEITISAHAZARDCARDTHATCANBEPLAYEDASARESOURCEDOESNOTMEANTHATITCOUNTSASARESOURCEUNLESSITISBEINGPLAYEDPLAYEDFROMHANDSUCHTHATITISDECLAREDANDRESOLVEDINACHAINOFEFFECTSSEETHEPOINTABOUTTHECRFINTRODUCTIONABOVEIFIPLAYDARKTRYSTINRESPONSETOAHAZARDCANIUSEONEOFTHECARDSIDRAWTOCANCELTHEHAZARDNOBECAUSEWHENDARKTRYSTISPLAYEDINRESPONSETOSOMEOTHERCARDTHEEFFECTSOFTHATOTHERCARDANDANYOTHERINTERVENINGCARDSINTHECHAINOFEFFECTSWILLRESOLVEBEFORETHEPLAYERHASACHANCETODECLAREANYNEWACTIONSLIKEPLAYINGONEOFTHECARDSTHATTHEYJUSTDREWUSINGDARKTRYSTTHETIMINGRULESWORKTHISWAYBECAUSETHERULESONACTIONSANDCARDPLAYMELEP16ALSOINMETWSTATETHEACTIONSINACHAINOFEFFECTSARERESOLVEDONEATATIMEFROMLASTDECLAREDTOFIRSTDECLAREDIETHELASTDECLAREDACTIONISRESOLVEDFIRSTTHENTHESECONDTOTHELASTETCSOWHENACTIONSINCLUDINGTHEACTIONOFPLAYINGDARKTRYSTANDTHEACTIOOFPLAYINGTHEOTHERCARDAREDECLAREDTHESEDECLAREDACTIONSAREALLRESOLVEDINORDERWITHOUTANYPOSSIBILITYOFDECLARINGNEWEFFECTSBETWEENACTIONSANDCARDPLAYISTHEBESTSECTIONOFTHERULESYOUSHOULDREADITAGAINTWICEITANSWERSSOMANYQUESTIONSWHENISTHEBALROGCOMINGOUTASOFAUGUST7554THEBALROGISEXPECTEDTOCOMEOUTINOCTOBERHOWEVERABALROGISNEVERLATEHEARRIVESPRECISELYWHENHEMEANSTOTHEBALROGWASEXPECTEDTOBERELEASEDINJUNEBUTICECHANGEDTHEPACKAGINGFROMBOOSTERPACKSTOAPAIROFFIXEDDECKSANDTHEREWEREOTHERDELAYSMAYBERELATEDTOTHEIRCHANGEINDISTRIBUTIONSCHEMESIDONTKNOWSUPPOSEDLYITWENTTOTHEPRINTERSINMAYITHINKIHEARDTHEREWEREPRINTISSUESINPREPRODUCTIONTHEREWEREALSOPRINTISSUESWHENITWASRELEASEDLATERITWASSAIDTOBEDELAYEDUNTILSEPTEMBEROROCTOBERANDITWILLNOTBEPLAYABLEATNATIONALSANYWAYANDMOREDELAYSITWASPUSHEDBACKTO8NDOR9RDWEEKOFOCTOBERBUTTHENIDONTTHINKITWASRELEASEDUNTILNOVEMBER7554IFIMARVELSTOLDACORRUPTIONCARDDOIHAVETOMAKETHECORRUPTIONCHECKBEFOREORAFTERTHECORRUPTIONCARDISREMOVEDTHECORRUPTIONCARDISDISCARDEDFIRSTBECAUSEONTHEMARVELSTOLDCARDTHEEFFECTOFDISCARDINGTHEHAZARDEVENTISLISTEDWRITTENBEFORETHEEFFECTOFTHECHARACTERMAKINGACORRUPTIONCHECKANNOTATION80TELLSUSIFACARDSPECIFIESTHATMORETHANONEACTIONOCCURSWHENTHECARDITSELFISRESOLVEDINACHAINOFEFFECTSALLOFTHESEACTIONSARETOBERESOLVEDINTHECARDSCHAINOFEFFECTSUNINTERRUPTEDANDINTHEORDERLISTEDONTHECARDNOACTIONSMAYBEDECLAREDTOOCCURBETWEENTHESEMULTIPLEACTIONSTHEACTIONSLISTEDONTHECARDARECONSIDEREDTOHAVEBEENDECLAREDINTHEREVERSEORDERASTHEYAREPRINTEDTHECRFSAYSACHARACTERCANTAPTOTAKEACORRUPTIONCARDOFFOFANOTHERCHARACTERWHYISNTTHISERRATATOTHERULESNICETRYTHECRFDOESNOTSAYTHATACHARACTERCANTAPTOTAKEACORRUPTIONCARDOFFOFANOTHERCHARACTERBUTFOREMOSTTHERESEEMSTOBECONFUSIONABOUTWHATTHECRFISANDHOWITWORKSTHEINTRODUCTIONTOTHECRFSPECIFICALLYSTATESSOMEOFTHESECLARIFICATIONSARECONSIDEREDERRATATOTHERULESORCARDSANDARENOTEDASSUCHTHETURNSEQUENCEANDRULINGSBYTERMSECTIONSARESPECIFICALLYCONSIDEREDCLARIFICATIONSTOTHERULESANDARETHEREFOREOVERRIDDENBYCARDTEXTTHATSPECIFICALLYDOESSOTHECRFRULINGWEREAREDISCUSSINGISJUSTSUCHARULINGTHECRFONCORRUPTIONACTUALLYSTATESACHARACTERATTEMPTINGTOREMOVEACORRUPTIONCARDONANOTHERCHARACTERMAYIGNORETHETAPPINGREQUIREMENTANDRECEIVE9TOTHEROLLTHISCLARIFICATIONDISCUSSESHOWTOHANDLETHESITUATIONOFACHARACTERREMOVINGACORRUPTIONCARDONANOTHERCHARACTERLIKEWITHPALEDREAMMAKERNOTCREATINGANEWALLOWANCETODOSOTHISISACLARIFICATIONTOTHEDRAGONSRULEONREMOVINGCORRUPTIONANDTHESAMERULEINTHECOUNCILOFLORIENPOLICYANDITAPPLIESINSITUATIONSWHEREACARDEFFECTALREADYALLOWSSOMEOTHERCHARACTERTOTAPTOATTEMPTTOREMOVETHECORRUPTIONCARDIFIUSESTARTERMOVEMENTFROMLORIENTORIVENDELLCANACAVEWYRMBEPLAYEDONMENOTHEREISACARDCALLEDCAVEWORMBUTTHEREISNOCARDCAVEWYRMCAVEWORMSTATESTHATISPLAYABLEKEYEDTOABUNCHOFREGIONSNONEOFWHICHAREWOLDANDFOOTHILLSTHEREGIONWHICHLORIENISINORRHUDAURTHEREGIONWHICHRIVENDELLISINSONOTHINGONTHECARDALLOWSITTOBEPLAYEDALSOTHERULESONKEYINGCREATURESMETWP08STATEAMONGOTHEROPTIONSTHECOMPANYSSITEOFORIGINORNEWSITEISINAREGIONWHERETHECREATURESCARDTEXTSAYSITCANBEPLAYEDTHISRULEDOESNOTALLOWCAVEWORMTOBEPLAYEDANDNONEOFTHEOTHERRULESAREEVENCLOSETOTHISSITUATIONIFYOUWERETHENETREPHOWWOULDYOUDOTHEJOBIWOULDRECOGNIZEMYPOSITIONASMEREBEAREROFTHERULESANDIWOULDEMAILMYPALSMIKEANDCOLEMANWHENTHEREWASAREALDEBATETOSEEHOWTHERULESWORKIWOULDDELETEEVERYTHINGINTHECRFEXCEPTTHEERRATAANDCLARIFICATIONSTHATCHANGEDHOWTHEGAMEISPLAYEDANDINSTEADIWOULDPOINTTOWHICHRULEALREADYANSWERSTHEQUESTIONANDTHENIWOULDISSUEABUNCHOFJUNKRULINGSFAVORINGALLOFTHECARDSWITHTOMBOMBADILORSHAGRATINTHECARDARTTOGIVEADVANTAGESTOMYOWNCRAPDECKS
----------
From: ich...@spamblock.cstone.net (Craig Ichabod O'Brien)
Subject: [MECCG] Looking for New Netrep
Date: 1998/08/27
Hey y'all,
For all y'all out there who think you can do this job better than me, here's your chance to prove it.
1. The CRF says that the hoard goes away immediately (under Rulings by Term) if a Dragon manifestation is defeated, and that it goes away at the end of the turn (under Complete Errata Listing). Which is correct?
The errata is correct. The ruling by term is outdated. The Errata was issued on 29 June 1998 and it states: “Dragon Rules, Hoards: Change "Each site with a Dragon automatic-attack (i.e., each Dragon's Lair) contains a hoard" to "Each site which had a Dragon automatic-attack at the beginning of the turn contains a hoard."” The clarification in the Rulings by Term debuted in CRF 9 dated 5 December 1997. There are a few earlier underlying rulings in 1997. Nothing earlier from the usenet that I can find quickly but this ruling is supported by the text of The Dragons rules.
2. What regions does No Escape From My Magic apply to if I play it on Snaga-hai?
None. There is errata: No Escape From My Magic: Change "Playable on any faction in play" to "Playable on any unique faction in play.". The Snaga-hai faction is not a unique faction. No Escape From My Magic is not playable on Snaga-Hai.
3. Can I assign a strike from Cave Drake to an tapped character?
Yes, to a character or ally of the attacker’s choice, tapped or untapped. Cave-drake says: “attacker chooses defending characters” and the rules on assigning strikes say: “Unless the attack states otherwise [(as cave-drake does)], the defender chooses which untapped characters will be the targets of given strikes. Then, the attacker chooses which other defending characters not yet assigned a strike will be the target of any remaining unassigned strikes.” So the attack may choose a tapped character. I believe the questioner may have confusion because the defender chooses untapped characters while the attacker has no such requirement when they get to choose.
4. I just started playing, and I don't understand the rules. Can you explain them to me?
I suggest reading the Starter rules in the METW unlimited rulesbook, ignoring the boxed sections as the rules suggest. If you have it, read through the sample game in the Gandalf and Saruman Starter Set or read through the Example of Play on page 57 of the MELE Companion book. If you do not have these books, please ask a more specific question and I will help.
5. Can I play a Wizard's Ring at Minas Tirith with the White Tree played on it?
Wizard’s Ring says “playable only at a haven.” The White Tree says “Minas Tirith becomes a Haven for purposes of healing and playing hazards.” Wizard’s Ring is a resource, not a hazard, and it is not “healing.” The White Tree does not make Minas Tirith a haven for purposes of playing resources or items or Wizard’s Ring. The introduction to the CRF explains this: The main thing to remember, when making rulings based on the rules and the cards, is that if it isn't there, then it isn't there. If a card says a site counts as a Haven for purposes of healing, that does not mean the site counts as a Haven for any other purposes. If a card says it can be played as a resource, that does not mean it counts as a resource at any time except when it is being played. Remember: If it isn't there, it isn't there.
6. If I move while a Snowstorm is out, can my opponent play hazards on me? Can he key creatures to my site of origin?
Yes, the opponent can play (certain) hazards on you. No he cannot key creatures to your site of origin.
Short

explanation: Snowstorm’s effect uses the timing given in Annotation 9 meaning that the return to origin effect is not immediately implemented but it is declared and then resolved in a chain of effects, which means that hazards (and resources) can be played in response (but no creatures, attacks, or corruption cards as they cannot be played in response; see Annotation 15 and the errata under “corruption” in the CRF). The opponent cannot key a creature to your site of origin for 3 reasons: (1) creatures must be declared first in a chain of effects but Snowstorm is already declared first per annotation 9, (2) after snowstorm resolves then no more hazards can be played (see METW/MELE Appendix, Full Turn Summary, Step 4), and (3) the rules on keying creatures on p. 42 of METW do not allow keying to the site of origin.
Long explanation: Snowstorm has the effect “each moving company with a Wilderness in its site path must return to its site of origin.” The game mechanic that embodies this effect is the action of removing (picking up) the company’s site of origin card and any region cards and returning them to the location deck (or discarding the card if it is a tapped non-haven site). This is explained on page 69 of the METW rules where it states “If the company has been required to return to its site of origin, return the new site card to the location deck (or discard if it is tapped) and proceed to step 6 (the site of origin becomes its current site). No additional hazards may be played on that company.” Notice in Step 4 of the M/H phase that no hazards may be played once the company is required to return to their site of origin. However, the effect of Snowstorm does not take effect immediately because it involves the action of the player physically picking up the site of origin card and moving it somewhere else. There is a timing rule for such actions: Annotation 9: If a card specifies that an action is to occur as a result of some specific passive condition, this action becomes automatically the first action declared in the chain of effects to immediately follow the chain of effects producing the passive condition. The passive condition must exist when this resulting action is resolved in its own chain of effects, or the action is canceled. Note that actions in the strike sequence follow a different set of rules. Snowstorm specifies that the return to origin action (a site-card-picking-up action) occurs as a result of some specific passive condition: a moving company with Wilderness in its site path. This is called a “passive condition” because the player does not actively perform an action that gives a company wilderness in their site path. Meaning, the player does not play a wilderness region specifically to activate the effect of snowstorm on their own company. Instead they play a region card (or a site card in starter movement) with wilderness on it in the organization phase, and only later on in the M/H phase is this site/region card passively revealed through the normal movement/hazard phase rules at Step 1 without any “active” decision by the player at that point. This situation is “passive” in the sense that the action of revealing the region card with a wilderness type came into play through a mechanism of the game indirectly as a result of the earlier decision to play that region card in the organization phase. Passive is different from active (as in active condition) in that the player actively invokes an active condition (tapping a Scout to play Concealment, tapping and discarding Adunaphel, playing a Vilya card from your hand on Elrond to satisfy the condition Elrond only). When a condition on a card (e.g., “if, each, all ____”) has conditions which the player does not actively invoke but which happen (passively) simply as a result of playing the game, the rules on passive conditions apply (annotation 9 and 10). This means that the return to origin action does not happen immediately but instead it is declared and then later resolved after all intervening actions have been declared and resolve (last in, first out, in a chain of effects).
If you want to know why Annotation 9a does not apply, well, I would not say that a discarding a tapped site has a passive condition that triggered it, but also recognize that Annotation 9a is a timing rule (the rules on passive conditions are timing rules) and the rules on the Movement/Hazard phase already specifically cover the timing of this action in Step 4. Specificity matters.
See my lecture on the sources and origination of active and passive conditions next week. The lectures on the term “key” used in other ICE products are being delayed until next semester.
And to repeat, the rules on keying creatures on p. 42 of METW do not allow keying to the site of origin at all.
7. When are you going to errata Eomer to make him like he was in the books?
The designers gave Eomer many attributes that make him like he was in the book. For instance, Eomer was a great warrior of Rohan who patrolled and defended the marches and achieved victory at the Pelennor. For this he was given the Ranger skill (reflecting his patrol of the marches) and the Warrior skill (reflecting his skill in battle). In the books he was also a leader of the Rohirrim and king, and so he is given +2 direct influence against the Riders of Rohan faction. However, the Designers had the job of creating compelling gameplay with meaningful decisions based on a variety of strategies with competing interests. In order to do this there needed to be characters having a variety of mind, prowess, and body attributes and so while Eomer has many attributes that reflect his character in the book, he may not have as high of prowess (or mind) as some players might like given the constraints of designing interesting gameplay.
8. Can I play Rebuild the Town before the automatic-attack has been faced?
No. First, Rebuild the Town has errata: Card Erratum: Replace "Playable on" with "Playable during the site phase on." Second, it cannot be played in the site phase before the automatic-attack has been faced. In METW and MELE Full Player Turn Summaries, the site phase is a procedure with a series of steps (summarized): Do nothing OR (1) decide to enter, (2) any automatic-attacks attack the company, (3) attempt to play one item, ally, or faction. There is a clarification on these Site phase rules in the CRF: A company may not play any resource during the site phase until they have faced all automatic-attacks, unless that resource directly affects an automatic-attack. Removing an automatic-attack does not directly affect it, although cancelling does. Rebuild the Town is a card that removes an automatic attack and cannot be played. There might be confusion because the “company” does not play Rebuild the Town. This confusion was addressed by ICE in their rulings (saying that the player may not play anything, not just the “company”) and it was also addressed in the Challenge Deck rules (bold original): “in order to do anything during the site phase, you must first enter the site and then face any and all automatic-attacks listed on the site card.” Some people might still complain about this but see me after class.
9. If two people are playing a Fallen-wizard in a general opponent tournament, who declares which Fallen-wizard they are playing first?
The rules don’t cover this and it doesn’t matter because both players may both declare the same Fallen-wizard.
10. What happens if I tap Power Built by Waiting, and then my opponent plays Marvels Told on it?
This seems like a timing question and it’s likely that the timing doesn’t actually matter. In the question, Marvels Told was declared after Power Built by Waiting and so it resolves before Power Built By Waiting. Meaning that the hazard limit increasing effect of Power Built by Waiting never resolves. However, even if the effect of Power Built by Waiting did resolve and the hazard limit increased, Marvels Told could still be played later to discard PBbW and have its effect of increasing the hazard limit leave play. This is because the effects of a card leave play when the card leaves play. This is what “in play” means but it is also clarified in the CRF under the term “Discard”: If a card leaves active play, including being returned to a player's hand, it immediately ceases having an effect on play. So if the hazard player increased the hazard limit by 1 using PBbW and then declared a hazard that relied on that increased hazard limit, the resource player could play Marvels Told in response to that hazard, targeting PBbW, causing PBbW to be discarded before the hazard resolves, immediately removing the hazard limit increasing effect of PBbW, and therefore immediately removing a condition (the hazard limit is a condition) for that hazard card to be played (declared and/or resolved), thereby negating resolution of the hazard (it is discarded and has no effect).
11. I'm never buying MECCG again. I bought a booster pack, and there was no rare card in it.
The NetRep is here to answer rules questions. For questions about products please contact ICE at
metwice@aol.com or via snail mail to their P.O. Box address: Iron Crown Enterprises, Inc. PO Box 1605, Charlottesville, CA 22902, USA.
12. For the Balrog of Moria, does the +2 prowess bonus if Galadriel is in Lorien apply to itself?
There are a few points of confusion. (1) The Balrog of Moria effect to give +2 prowess to attacks is in a separate sentence from the effect that depends on whether Galadriel is at Lorien (which makes Lorien a free-hold). (2) The effect that depends on Galadriel’s presence comes into play when she is NOT at Lorien (or not in play), not when she is at Lorien. (3) The +2 prowess bonus applies to all automatic attacks at sites in Redhorn Gate, Moria is in Redhorn Gate, and the Balrog of Moria creates an automatic attack, so it does get the +2 prowess bonus.
13. I was attacked in company vs. company combat. My opponent played Orc Quarells to cancel the attack, but I said he couldn't because I had a Two-headed Troll in the company. Who is right?
Orc Quarrels cannot be used to cancel an attack by a company with a Two-headed Troll.
I’m assuming that either you and/or your opponent are a fallen-wizard, or that there is some effect in play allowing for CvCC between two minion companies (Prone to Violence), or that you are a hero player who actually played “Dark” Quarrels and not the minion resource Orc Quarrels. I’m also going to assume that you were the one attacking even though you said that you were attacked, because why would you cancel your own attack and even if you wanted to you cannot cancel your own CvCC attack since only the defending company is considered to be facing an attack (see MELE p.80 and MEBA p. 18, and the CRF under Turn Sequence, Site Phase, CvCC).
As for the question, Two-headed Troll is NOT a troll because it does not have the “troll” keyword nor does it have the “troll” card type and the CvCC rules (MELE p. 81) state: “Certain cards and abilities only cancel attacks with specific race types. Such a card can be used to cancel an attack from [a] company only if each character in the company has one of the race types that the card can cancel.” Two-headed Troll is an ally, not a character, however an ally counts as a character for combat purposes (MELE p. 42 state: “An ally does not count as a character for any purposes other than combat and the use of certain skills.”). Canceling an attack is an action with a combat purpose. Therefore, Two-headed troll is a character, and specifically a non-orc/troll/man character for purposes of determining whether Orc Quarrels can cancel the attack.
If you want, we can play MECCG archeology and review the METW Limited cards pre-unlimited-errata and see why maybe in the original game the title of the card was thought to count for purposes of identifying characteristics of the card such that two-headed troll would be considered a troll. But this time was long past when MELE came around.
14. Can I get a Twilight from my discard pile with Smoke Rings if I played it as a resource?
No, but first, let’s all recognize there is no such thing as “the game has no memory” or “cards do not remember how they were played.” This is something Ichabod made up and there is no basis in the rules for it and it has caused confusion in other places. I have no idea why it gets repeated because it causes confusion and incorrect conclusions in other situations.
Instead of there being “no memory”, the reason why Twilight cannot be affected by Smoke Rings is because Smoke Rings works with resource or character cards and Twilight is neither. It is a hazard card (it has a steel gray background/frame). And just because it is a hazard card that can be played as a resource does not mean that it counts as a resource unless it is being “played” (played from hand such that it is declared and resolved in a chain of effects). See the point about the CRF introduction above.
15. If I play Dark Tryst in response to a hazard, can I use one of the cards I draw to cancel the hazard?
No, because when Dark Tryst is played in response to some other card, the effects of that other card and any other intervening cards in the chain of effects will resolve BEFORE the player has a chance to declare any new actions, like playing one of the cards that they just drew using Dark Tryst. The timing rules work this way because the rules on ACTIONS AND CARD PLAY (MELE p. 50, also in METW) state: “The actions in a chain of effects are resolved one at a time from last declared to first declared (i.e., the last declared action is resolved first, then the second to the last, etc.).” So when actions including the action of playing Dark Tryst and the actio of playing the “other card” are declared, these declared actions are all resolved IN ORDER without any possibility of declaring new effects between.
ACTIONS AND CARD PLAY is the best section of the rules. You should read it again. Twice. It answers so many questions.
16. When is the Balrog coming out?
As of August 1998, the Balrog is expected to come out in October. However, a Balrog is never late, he arrives precisely when he means to.
The Balrog was expected to be released in June but ICE changed the packaging from booster packs to a pair of fixed decks and there were other delays, maybe related to their change in distribution schemes, I dont know. Supposedly it went to the printers in May. I think I heard there were print issues in pre production. (There were also print issues when it was released). Later it was said to be delayed until September or October and it will not be playable at Nationals anyway. And more delays: it was pushed back to 2nd or 3rd week of October. But then I don’t think it was released until November 1998.
17. If I Marvels Told a corruption card, do I have to make the corruption check before or after the corruption card is removed?
The corruption card is discarded first because on the Marvels Told card, the effect of discarding the hazard event is listed (written) before the effect of the character making a corruption check. Annotation 24 tells us: If a card specifies that more than one action occurs when the card itself is resolved in a chain of effects, all of these actions are to be resolved in the card's chain of effects uninterrupted and in the order listed on the card. No actions may be declared to occur between these multiple actions. The actions listed on the card are considered to have been declared in the reverse order as they are printed.
18. The CRF says a character can tap to take a corruption card off of another character. Why isn't this errata to the rules?
Nice try! The CRF does not say that a character can tap to take a corruption card off of another character. But foremost there seems to be confusion about what the CRF is and how it works. The Introduction to the CRF specifically states: Some of these clarifications are considered errata to the rules or cards, and are noted as such. The Turn Sequence and Rulings by Term sections are specifically considered clarifications to the rules, and are therefore overridden by card text that specifically does so. The CRF ruling were are discussing is just such a ruling.
The CRF on “corruption” actually states: “A character attempting to remove a corruption card on another character may ignore the tapping requirement and receive -3 to the roll.” This clarification discusses how to handle the situation of a character removing a corruption card on another character, like with Pale Dream Maker, not creating a new allowance to do so. This is a clarification to the Dragons rule on removing corruption and the same rule in the Council of Lorien policy and it applies in situations where a card effect already allows some other character to tap to attempt to remove the corruption card.
19. If I use starter movement from Lorien to Rivendell, can a Cave Wyrm be played on me?
No. There is a card called “Cave Worm” but there is no card “Cave Wyrm.” Cave Worm states that is playable keyed to a bunch of regions, none of which are Wold and Foothills (the region which Lorien is in) or Rhudaur (the region which Rivendell is in). So nothing on the card allows it to be played. Also, the rules on keying creatures (METW p. 42) state, among other options, “The company's site of origin or new site is in a region where the creature's card text says it can be played.” This rule does not allow Cave Worm to be played and none of the other rules are even close to this situation.
20. If you were the netrep, how would you do the job?
I would recognize my position as mere bearer of the rules and I would email my pals Mike and Coleman when there was a real debate to see how the rules work. I would delete everything in the CRF except the errata and clarifications that changed how the game is played and instead I would point to which rule already answers the question. And then I would issue a bunch of junk rulings favoring all of the cards with Tom Bombadil or Shagrat in the card art to give advantages to my own crap decks.