2 questions...

Moderators: Darksatin, Fangorn

Post Reply
Silivren
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:50 pm
Location: France, entre Meaux et Disney, ou Paris.

2 questions...

Post by Silivren »

Hello à tous,
J'aurais 2 questions:
- peut-on jouer Escape sur Goldberry (je pense que oui, mais mieux vaut être sûr) ?
- Peut-on commencer la partie avec un Ringwraith (à l'instar d'un sorcier) et sous quelles conditions ?
Merci les pros,
Ludo

User avatar
CDavis7M
Posts: 1195
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:10 am
Location: California

Re: 2 questions...

Post by CDavis7M »

- peut-on jouer Escape sur Goldberry (je pense que oui, mais mieux vaut être sûr) ?
MELE English Rulesbook p. 42 wrote:An ally does not count as a character for any purposes other than combat and the use of certain skills.
ICE Rules Digest 49 wrote:1. Quickbeam says he cannot face attacks keyed to his site, does this mean Wellinghall or any attack keyed to any site he is going?
Any attack keyed to the site he is at.


2. During the site phase, could you play Escape on an ally even if that ally can't face attacks keyed to his site? (This kind of depends on the answer to question 1)
Yes.
Yes -- Goldberry is a character for purposes of using Escape when facing an attack even though Goldberry may not be attacked.

----------

- Peut-on commencer la partie avec un Ringwraith (à l'instar d'un sorcier) et sous quelles conditions ?

No. There is no regular rule or optional rule for Ringwraiths. You can just ask your opponent if you can use the optional wizard rule though:
Wizards as Starting Characters – One of your starting characters may be your Wizard. For these purposes, his mind attribute is 12 (i.e. he requires 12 out of your 20 points of mind attributes of starting characters).

Silivren
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:50 pm
Location: France, entre Meaux et Disney, ou Paris.

Re: 2 questions...

Post by Silivren »

Thanks a lot !
Just as I guessed, yet these confirmations are welcome !

Post Reply

Return to “Règles (Rules)”