Certain cards like Pallando, Emerald of the Mariner or Círdan, Elrond and Galadriel under certain conditions allow you to keep one more card than normal in your hand.
Is it true that this is not the same as increase of hand size?
Assume I'm in my end of turn phase and Pallando is my wizard. I have 7 cards in my hand. Do I draw until 8 or until 9?
Keeping one more card in hand (Pallando, Emerald, etc.)
- Khamul the Easterling
- Ex Council Member
- Posts: 360
- Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
- Location: Cologne
- Contact:
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4484
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
CRF, Rulings by Term, Hand Size
Effects which increase your hand size or allow you to hold one more card in your hand mean that you draw up to your new hand size or discard down to it at the appropriate points during the game.
Effects which increase hand size are cumulative.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Khamul the Easterling
- Ex Council Member
- Posts: 360
- Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
- Location: Cologne
- Contact:
Thanks a lot, that was the missing link 

-
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:22 am
- Location: ITALY - Milan
- Contact:
Be aware anyway that at the beginning of the game you still draw a hand of 8 cards, regardless of Elrond, bla bla, who then let you raise your hand.
Ciao!
mm75
Ciao!
mm75
"In front of such powers and strengths, it seems a very little thing the story of some common humans, but really some of them were able to change and fight this world's fate".
(taken from "Shara") Marco Fregonari
(taken from "Shara") Marco Fregonari
- Khamul the Easterling
- Ex Council Member
- Posts: 360
- Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
- Location: Cologne
- Contact:
Yes; I knew that, thanks Melkor 
