Perhaps this was obvious to others, but I was completely unaware of this rule. In my past games, we have always played that a Unique short event was essentially Unique for deck construction purposed only, and that it could be played multiple times by one player AND/OR played once or more by both players (if both players have a copy in their deck).2- If my opponent played News of Doom, can I play my copy of the card later in the same game?
No. News of Doom in unique. Only one copy can be played during a game.
So if I play Favor of the Valor (for example), my opponent may never play his copy of Favor, nor may I play it again once I exhaust my play deck and reshuffle or recycle it with Smoke Rings?
Has there been any further discussion or clarification on this topic?