Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Mordakai
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:38 am

Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)

Post by Mordakai »

Anarin wrote:Unique. Agent. Agent only: may move to a Haven [ [-me_ha-] ] and may tap at a companyʹs new site to attack that company during opponent’s movement/hazard phase.
Moria as Balrog Haven wrote:Special: Any Gold Ring stored at this site is automatically tested (modify the roll by ‐2). Creatures keyed to this site are detainment. If one of your companies is at this site, all attacks against it are canceled.
How do this two cards interact? Imagine a Balrog company that moves from elsewhere to Moria and is attacked by Anarin during the m/h phase? Is it cancelled or not?

Thanks
C'mon, not the Elves of Lindon AGAIN...

User avatar
CDavis7M
Posts: 1488
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:10 am
Location: California

Re: Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)

Post by CDavis7M »

It is not canceled. This is similar to a Fallen Wizard moving to a FW haven site, where attacks are canceled, that is also the agent's home site. (While the agent cannot "move" to the site, they can be revealed there as it is their home site. Agents can move to non-hero haven like Moria though). As the company is moving to the site, they are not at the site and so the attacks are not canceled.

Note that the "new site" for a non-moving company is their current site, and so Anarin at that site could normally attack the non-moving company in the M/H phase. But if the site is the Balrog's version of Moria then the attack would be canceled since the company is at the site.

User avatar
Mordakai
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:38 am

Re: Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)

Post by Mordakai »

Understood, concurrs with my point of view.
Thanks.
C'mon, not the Elves of Lindon AGAIN...

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”