
can i search for a minion resource on a Fallen wizard deck if playing succefully "token of good will"???
EDIT: i ask another question, can sappling of white tree be played with thing stolen on a FW deck???
Yes. It does not target the item (you do not specify at declaration on which resource in deck/pile Token of Good Will is played). It also does not affect that resource. It merely creates action that allows searching for resource card and putting it on hand.marcos wrote:can i search for a minion resource on a Fallen wizard deck if playing succefully "token of good will"???
I think so. Phrase "(even if the item is not normally playable there)" is absent on cards like Bounty of The Hoard, however Bounty of The Hoard allows to play an item regardless what is normally or currently playable at a site. So if that phrase would mean anything then it would be just overriding playability restrictions written on cards.marcos wrote:can sappling of white tree be played with thing stolen on a FW deck???
Of course she can, so long as it's playable at her current site. There's no ruling that forbids her from doing so.Manuel wrote:While it's easy to guess that Token of Goodwill doesn't target the resource card in your play deck/discard pile at declaration, I find the definition of why does it "affect" or not a bit unclear. Would you say, for example, that mistress Lobelia can grab a minion resource then? There could be a lot of examples that may lead to confusion.
I agree with Konrad. No specific entity is chosen when Token is declared. If it targets anything, it is the play deck.CRF wrote:White Hand Rules, Playing and Using Resource, Targeting Site and Resource Cards: change both instances of "resource card may not target/affect" to "resource event card may not target/affect."
Thanks for support, but question was about affecting rather than about targeting of resources by Token of Goodwill.Bandobras Took wrote:I agree with Konrad. No specific entity is chosen when Token is declared. If it targets anything, it is the play deck.
So example with Clear Skies and Great Lord of Goblin-Gate is a bit inaccurate.CRF, Rulings by Term, Ally wrote:Allies can be healed as if they were characters. Otherwise, allies are only considered characters for the purposes of combat and playing skill cards.
Allies count as characters for the purposes of combat, including performing actions in combat that characters do (getting assigned strikes, tapping for +1 to prowess) and for the play of cards that directly affect the attack.
CRF wrote:Otherwise, allies are only considered characters for the purposes of combat and playing skill cards.
Risky Blow is a skill card. Therefore, unless the ally is Orc or Troll (Orcs and Trolls controlled by FW cannot use Hero Resources), the ally is considered a character for the purpose of playing the skill card (and may therefore use both hero and minion resources -- this is clear from the White Hand rules). In this case, the rule about allies being able to use skill cards supersedes (in my opinion) the rule about resource events targetting/affecting opposing alignment resources.Risky Blow wrote:Warrior Only.