I forgot to add in the thread:
https://councilofelrond.org/forum/viewt ... 616#p42616
that if Folco Boffin is discarded to play other Hobbit with his company at resolution there is no Folco Boffin's company and if Folco Boffin was only character in his company when he was discarded there is no even his former company.
Postscriptum to Folco Boffin
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4474
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4474
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Good point.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4474
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
And yet postscriptum to Strider,
Situation (in my opinion) comparable to playing Aragorn II when Strider is in play.
Radagast the Tamer implicitly allows for playing Radagast, not generally because playing of Radagast generally does not require a special allowance, but in special case - when Radagast the Tamer, manifestation of Radagast, is in play. It says "Discard this card if Radgast comes into play."
To use the allowance in first place a player needs a situation when he may play Wizard.
Situation (in my opinion) comparable to playing Aragorn II when Strider is in play.
Radagast the Tamer implicitly allows for playing Radagast, not generally because playing of Radagast generally does not require a special allowance, but in special case - when Radagast the Tamer, manifestation of Radagast, is in play. It says "Discard this card if Radgast comes into play."
To use the allowance in first place a player needs a situation when he may play Wizard.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.