FWs vs Hazard Agents

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3154
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

CRF, Agents wrote:Fallen-wizards use minion rules for agents, except where specified by the White Hand rules insert.
CRF, Agents wrote:Rules Erratum: Agent attacks against minions are always detainment.
Are agent attacks against FWs always detainment?
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4474
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Maybe so true as:
CRF wrote:The rules on agent movement do not apply to revealed agents, since they refer to the
first site card played, which is discarded when the agent is revealed the first time.
So there are no rules regarding a movement of revealed agents. And agent attacks against FWs are always detainment.

Thanks for drawing attention to this babble.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3154
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Actually, it's possible that they were referring to the rules in "Using MELE with METW."
10. Playing And Drawing Cards: Agents wrote:Agents operate as outlined in the ME: Dark Minions rules with the following exceptions:
  • Minion agents included in a Ringwraith’s deck count as characters for the purposes of meeting deck requirements. However, during play, each minion agent may be played as either a character (i.e., as a minion character) or as a hazard (i.e., as an agent).
  • Minion agents included in a Wizard’s deck count as hazards for the purposes of meeting deck requirements.
  • Agent hazards require the use of sites for movement, and your agent hazards must still use sites from your site deck.
That would clear up an awful lot of otherwise ugly stuff (including events that require an Agent having no effect on RW players). May be a good candidate for clarification, in that case.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”