In a game yesterday my opponent moved two companies. When the M/H-phase for company one was finished he started with company two. Before he flipped over the new site card, however, he wanted to play Voices of Malice. Is this possible? If so, may I respond to this play wit Many Sorrows?
I always thought that the first action in a company´s M/H-phase is to reveal the new site card (if they move) but cannot find a quote for this.
Playing cards at the beginning of M/H-phase
- Shapeshifter
- Ex Council Member
- Posts: 624
- Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 4:16 pm
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4474
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Underline mine.CRF, Turn Sequence, Movement/Hazard Phase, General wrote:Annotation 25a: A company's movement/hazard phase is concluded when a moving
company removes its site of origin and both players agree to reconcile (discard down
to/draw up to) their hand sizes. No resources (and obviously no hazards) can be
played, and no resource effects can be activated, until the site phase or until both
players have drawn cards for the movement of a following company.
Annotation 25b: Players drawing cards when a new site is revealed is synonymous
with the resolution of the new site being revealed. It happens immediately, not in the
following chain of effects.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Good to know, because some players at GCCG try to play Many Sorrows on A Short Rest "in response" to the new site being revealed
in order to don't allow the extra card drawing.
you cheezies..

you cheezies..

__
Let them come! There is one dwarf yet in Moria that still draws breath!
Let them come! There is one dwarf yet in Moria that still draws breath!
- Shapeshifter
- Ex Council Member
- Posts: 624
- Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 4:16 pm
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
Ah, there is the quote I was looking for. Thanks, Konrad.