Cave Drake

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
kober
Posts: 209
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ottawa, ON

Yet another newbish question, this time about Cave Drake:
Dragon. Two strikes. Attacker chooses defending characters. Two Wildernesses in site path are required.
1. Can it be played on any R&L, or only on those with two [W] in the site path?
2. Can it be played when there are two [W] in the company's site path, but not in site's site path, e.g. on a company moving through two [W] regions, but to a site without two [W] in the site path?

Thanks!
User avatar
Shapeshifter
Ex Council Member
Posts: 624
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

A Cave-drake may be played on a company if

1. they are at or move to a [-me_rl-] (no matter what the site's site path is)
2. they move through at least [-me_wi-] [-me_wi-] (company's site path is meant here; [-me_wi-] need not be directly consecutive)
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4476
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

I would add:
Compare it with Rain-Drake and Giant Spiders, and Nameless Thing.
If there are any region, or site symbols then the site or path does not need to met other conditions.
Text of creature card may specify additional keying possibilities, or is redundant to the symbols (that is source of confusion, like any redundancy in this game), or both.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”