Cunning Foes

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
kober
Posts: 209
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ottawa, ON

Tap a warrior agent at target company's new site.
A couple of quick questions:
1. Is Cunning Foes playable on a company that is not moving?
2. If company's new site was a home site of an unrevealed agent, would the agent receive +5p/+1b bonus too?
3. Must the agent be untapped in order to be able to attack during the site phase?
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4476
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

CRF, Turn Sequence, Movement/Hazard Phase, General wrote:A non-moving company's current site is considered its new site for card play.
All modifiers described in Dark Minions, Agents, Resolving Combat With an Agent do apply.

1. Yes.
2. Yes.

P.S.
Assuming that "If company's new site was a home site of an unrevealed agent" means "If company's new site is a home site of an unrevealed agent" (nothing unusual has changed the situation in meantime).
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
User avatar
kober
Posts: 209
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ottawa, ON

Konrad Klar wrote:Assuming that "If company's new site was a home site of an unrevealed agent" means "If company's new site is a home site of an unrevealed agent" (nothing unusual has changed the situation in meantime).
Yes, that's what I meant. Thanks!

How about the last question?
kober wrote:3. Must the agent be untapped in order to be able to attack during the site phase?
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4476
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Overlooked.
3. No.

Bonus answer: agent does not get -1 modifier in strike sequence when tapped.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”